We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Location location location”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife is Polish and she suggested a hotel which was close to the Rynek, a minimum of 4stars, and offering high quality customer service. I am glad to say that the Senacki fulfilled all the criteria - the huge advantage of this hotel is its location it 2-3mins walk to the rynek, castle, cafes, restaurants. The hotel itself is as you would expect clean and nicely decorated.... A double room cost us £100 for the night and was well worth it... My wife however, did expect a little bit extra as it was a 4star hotel, but there you go!!!! it was fine by me I would strongly recommend it..

Room Tip: Make sure you get someone to show you how the air conditioning works in summer!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear "Andrew R ",

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear how our friendly and helpful staff ensured that you had a pleasant time in our Hotel. It was also great to read your kind comments relating our quiet location and reasonable prices.

We truly hope that you will return to visit senacki Hotel in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    176
    33
    3
    11
See reviews for
133
464
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Avoid this hotel, parking available but 500 meters from the hotel so with your lugagge you need to walk. We got a room with small windows (25 cm x 25 cm), last floor - avoid it!!!!! And the service at the reception - "Sorry, but we can do nothing".... Waste of money, for this price you can find much better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waldemar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morges, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

... though even better if you have a room towards the back. Plumb in the middle of the walk from the castle to the main square, 2-3 minutes from both. Recently renovated. Service and amenity high quality. Copious and complete breakfast, if the same each day. Staff friendly and very helpful. Strongly recommended, watch out for special deals. Rooms on smaller side (20-25 m2 ?) and storage limited.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear” Veyrite”,

Thank you very much for using your time to post a review of Hotel Senacki. We are all very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us during your visit to our beautiful city.

We sincerely hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We loved this hotel. The location was perfect. Out the door and .3 miles to the left you will find the enormous and beautiful Market Square. Out the door and .3 to the right you will find the beautiful Wawal Castle. Make sure you go into the courtyard. Across the street the Church of St Peter and St Paul, beautiful view from our window. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was wonderful. We travel a lot and some beds in very nice hotels are much too firm. This one was just right. The breakfast was good, but factor in that they let you order your eggs to order at this nice little buffet breakfast, bumps it up to very good. So much better than eggs that have been sitting waiting for you. The only imperfection was out of their control....twice very drunk, noisy bar patrons walking back to their hotel in the wee hours of the morning woke us up. The windows cancelled out most street noise but not them. Oh well. So, almost perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite as my husband wakes up super early and needs a place to go not to wake me up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear „April H”,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your experiences at the Hotel Senacki . Herer, we strive to present superior services to all guests, therefore we very much appreciate your feedback as this could only provide us information to improve.

I hope that you had a pleasant journey back home, and that we could have the chance to welcome you back to Kraków in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Right from the moment we arrived very early to find our room already available everything about this hotel was excellent. The location mid-way between the market square and the castle is perfect, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was nicely decorated, a good size, and spotlessly clean. Also some lovely cafes and restaurants in the immediate area. If we ever return to Krakow we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stuarthols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear "stuarthols",

Thank you very much for posting this great review on the Tripadvisor.
We are delighted, that you highlighted the good location of our hotel in the city centre, surrounded by many sights.
Thank you for mentioning that you were satisfied with our hotel rooms and the breakfast as well.

We are looking forward to welcome you back In Kraków .
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've never written a hotel review before, but after our recent trip (15th - 18th August) I felt compelled to do so.

From the moment we walked into this charming little hotel and were greeted by the gorgeous receptionist (Jan, I think), we were made to feel very welcome. All the staff were excellent, spoke perfect English, and couldn't have been more helpful. Our room, on the third floor (Room 305), was extremely clean, comfortable, with tasteful decor and a large bathroom.

The hotel location could not have been better, close to the Main Square and to Wawel Castle. We heard no street noise at night, although we were at the back of the hotel. Reception booked trips for us all at reasonable rates.

Breakfast was great and included cereals, breads, yogurts, meats etc. and also included a choice of eggs and pancakes etc. We ate one evening meal there also, which was great value for money.

In summary, a great weekend in the lovely city of Krakow with fabulous Polish hospitality. Well done Hotel Senacki

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear „Ian B”,

First and foremost let me thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! I am pretty sure your comment is helpful for other guests choosing a Hotel for their stay. I am delighted to read, that you were satisfied with our hotel and we could meet your expectations. We appreciate your thorough review of the breakfast, and pleased to read that our staff could help you in many ways.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards from Kraków,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

congratulation to all the staff which has been very helpful and service orientated. the rooms are nice and confortable and the breakfast very good. it is a convenient spot to visit the lovely city of Krakow

Room Tip: room at the back of the hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsasmendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear „itsasmendi”,

Thank you for staying at Senacki Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experiences regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location of our Hotel and our helpful staff and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your over all stay.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel for your next stay in Kraków.
Best regards from Kraków,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 260 in Krakow
1,078 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,776 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 260 in Krakow
513 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 260 in Krakow
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing