We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with authentic charm!”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with authentic charm!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After a long day travelling as a group of 6, on a arrival from the train station we were greeted by a lovely receptionist in the evening, unfortunately we forget her name. The hotel was beautiful and oozed charm. The bar in the basement was particularly a focal point of the hotel and had a slightly hidden (small) gym to the rear, in which we only had time to look at.

The rooms were large and comfortable, with excellent size bathrooms and showers.
We spent two boiling hot days/nights here and did not struggle to sleep in the slightest. The hotel is in a fantastic location, I will be in a hurry to book this one again when I visit Krakow next to cover what we missed.

The breakfast buffet on initial impression was small but nice, they also provide menus for you to order the likes of pancakes and eggs as you prefer. This was a nice touch.

Room Tip: the lift is a little on the slow side and there are a fair few steps!! 1st floor where possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N4T4L13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear „N4t4L13”
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay in Hotel Senacki. I'm pleased that you found your room spacious and clean, and that our location suited your needs.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our facilities and services, we would really appreciate to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    175
    32
    3
    11
See reviews for
131
439
48
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A perfect location, half way between the main square (Rynek) and the castle (Wawel).
We spent 4 nights here on our first visit to Krakow and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Our 4th floor room presented no problem (the lift only goes to the 3rd floor). It was a large room and very well equipped. All bedding and towels were changed after 2 days, without this being requested and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. Toiletries were good quality and fully restocked daily.
The reception desk staff were very pleasant, friendly and extremely efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jg872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear " jg872013",

Thank you very much for staying with us on your last trip to Kraków, I am grateful for the lovely feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As we always strive to make every guest feel welcome, we are very happy we managed to do so during your stay with us.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon .
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Lincs. U.K.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, half way between the castle and the main square. Everywhere you want to visit in the city is within walking distance and there are a number of first rate restaurants in the area. We (6 of us) were on the 4th floor (the lift only goes to floor 3) but that did not pose a problem. The room was a good size and well appointed with a comfortable bed and good shower room. It was very clean and well maintained.

The breakfast was good with a wide choice from continental to cooked. The coffee could be improved (but I am having to try hard here to find a criticism). It is certainly possible to set yourself up for the day.

The staff at the hotel are friendly, courteous and speak very good English, which shamed us as we have no Polish! The staff are a real asset as they were happy to give advice about trips, restaurants and venues. We have had a great time in this wonderful city and enjoyed our four days. If we return to Krakow we will not need to research where to stay!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear " JohnDN ",

Thank you for posting your fantastic review for our hotel following your stay, which we managed to make special and memorable for you. I am glad to read, that you were satisfied with our hotel and we could meet your expectations. I am delighted to hear also, that our staff provided an exceptional service throughout your stay and you had been pleased with our location.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Having picked the Hotel Senacki from my pc browising then looking it up on TP I have to say my gut feeling was fully met. Stayed for 5 nights with the wife and my Dad (he had his own single room)' we are all in agreement that I made a excellent choice (the wife's and Dads words).
From the moment we arrived very early, the reception was top drawer our cases left and of we went to explore. Several hours later we returned and I knew we had gone to somewhere SPECIAL. The welcome from DD and Kiki and the BOYS (they did not want to be named) was without doubt the friendliest I have come across in my global travels (THEY DESERVE A HUGE PAYRISE) as was Krakow itself. Amazing people, amazing city with so much more than just the headline tours. All the food, rooms and stuff has had plenty of praise As we were at the airport awaiting our flight home my Dad has vowed to win the lottery and go stay at the Senacki, wow that's some statement from a 76 year old, the wife and I just want to go back SOOOOOOOON

Thank You DD, Kiki and the boys

Till we meet again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear „Les R”
It is great pleasure reading your review on Tripadvisor in relation to your visitat Hotel Senacki . I appreciate your passionate words about us. Although it is always nice to read positive comments on our hotel’s facilities, still the biggest pleasure is learning about our staff’s courteousness and helpfulness.

I am very happy to learn that our staff were true Special ambassadors who greatly contributed to your memorable experience in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife is Polish and she suggested a hotel which was close to the Rynek, a minimum of 4stars, and offering high quality customer service. I am glad to say that the Senacki fulfilled all the criteria - the huge advantage of this hotel is its location it 2-3mins walk to the rynek, castle, cafes, restaurants. The hotel itself is as you would expect clean and nicely decorated.... A double room cost us £100 for the night and was well worth it... My wife however, did expect a little bit extra as it was a 4star hotel, but there you go!!!! it was fine by me I would strongly recommend it..

Room Tip: Make sure you get someone to show you how the air conditioning works in summer!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear "Andrew R ",

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear how our friendly and helpful staff ensured that you had a pleasant time in our Hotel. It was also great to read your kind comments relating our quiet location and reasonable prices.

We truly hope that you will return to visit senacki Hotel in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Avoid this hotel, parking available but 500 meters from the hotel so with your lugagge you need to walk. We got a room with small windows (25 cm x 25 cm), last floor - avoid it!!!!! And the service at the reception - "Sorry, but we can do nothing".... Waste of money, for this price you can find much better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waldemar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

... though even better if you have a room towards the back. Plumb in the middle of the walk from the castle to the main square, 2-3 minutes from both. Recently renovated. Service and amenity high quality. Copious and complete breakfast, if the same each day. Staff friendly and very helpful. Strongly recommended, watch out for special deals. Rooms on smaller side (20-25 m2 ?) and storage limited.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear” Veyrite”,

Thank you very much for using your time to post a review of Hotel Senacki. We are all very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us during your visit to our beautiful city.

We sincerely hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#16 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing