We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senacki Hotel - Bravo!”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Senacki. What a wonderful experience. Klaudia, Dorothy, John, and Lucas are four of the best young hotel staffers we have ever met. They were extremely friendly, helpful, and really went out of their way to make our stay a great experience. We will be back and will be recommending Senacki to our friends. The room was great as well. Houston TX

Room Tip: 1st floor room on street has balcony with a good view of Grodzka Street and the old churches across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear "allen h",
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
I will take great pleasure in sharing your notes with all of the employees as there is nothing more motivating than reading words like yours.

We do our best to create a memorable experience for our guests and I am very glad to hear that we succeeded.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Senacki for three nights last week and had an outstanding experience. We stayed in their only suite, Room 101, that overlooks one of the loveliest churches in Old Town Kracow. The room was ready on our arrival, and was very clean and welcoming. The staff at Hotel Senacki was superb, answering all our requests and questions with competence and good cheer. This is a wonderful hotel with all the benefits of being in Old Town, without the traffic or noise of the town square. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering a trip to Kracow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear "Margaret G",
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We were delighted to read that you had a nice stay at Hotel Senacki .

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Your sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff at the Senacki, particularly Jan and Claudia; who went out of their way to help us.
Our room was spotlessly clean with a lovely range of toiletries. The view from our balcony towards St Peters and St Pauls and beyond beared testament to the central location of this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrisandamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear "Chrisandamanda",
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your generous review posted on TripAdvisor.
I was happy to read that you had spent a pleasant time in our hotel and you had saved great memories about Kraków. I especially would like to thank you for highlighting our favourable location and the friendliness of my colleagues.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we truly hope to have the opportunity to meeting you again!
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location for all things, just 5 minutes walk from everything. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the courteous staff. They were extremely helpful throughout our stay with sights to book, places to eat etc. Our room was clean and a great shower. Krakow itself, is a great city. I'd recommend this hotel again to anyone going to krakow.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear"Pat S",
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your generous review left on TripAdvisor.
Your compliments regarding our location and service are highly appreciated.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the next opportunity to welcoming you!
Your sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent hotel in a central location. Very clean and well furnished. Our room (102) was one of the few with a balcony. Beds were very comfortable and the shower was very powerful. Breakfast was very good and the cooking of eggs to order was a nice touch. Happy hour in the cellar bar was an added bonus too! The reception staff were very friendly and most helpful in recommending restaurants etc. Would definately recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Room 102 for the benefit of a balcony overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear"omalleys100",
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen Senacki Hotel for your stay in Kraków. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for your recommendation.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just back from a three night stay at this wonderful hotel with 2 other couples. Location excellent. Rooms well equipped with all amenities. Staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a central location in Krakow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear "MICHELLE M",
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I am really pleased to read that you spend a great time with us.

I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location, surrounded by shops and restaurants and a five minute stroll to the main square. On check in we were offered a choice of rooms and were presented with literature about every aspect of Krakow and available tours. This level of service continued throughout our stay with front desk spending a considerable amount of time helping us to plan bus journeys out to the Salt Mines and back via the Bonarka City Center Shopping Centre which is outside Krakow (the Galeria Kazimierz and Galeria Krakowska are much better shopping centres in the City Centre). The staff were very friendly and helpful and were always keen to help.

The room was large as was the bathroom with air conditioning. As we picked a room to the rear of the hotel it was very quiet. The breakfast was included in the rate and offered a good selection of cold options with hot options available on request and included in the rate. We contacted the hotel in advance and they organised for a hotel taxi to pick us up at the airport. This worked well and cost 90,00 PLN. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its proximity to the centre, the quality of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear "ValKC3",
Thank you for posting your review on the Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read, that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities, your kind words are really inspiring to our hotel staff and the management as well.

We hope, will have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Senacki Hotel.
Best regards from Kraków,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 264 in Krakow
1,972 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#15 of 264 in Krakow
707 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#28 of 264 in Krakow
1,520 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#27 of 264 in Krakow
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £57 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing