We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks!”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #10 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Ace hotel.

Would not stay anywhere else when visiting Krakow and will be staying here again soon. Everyone there is nice. Food is good, location is great. Rooms are large, Wi-fi is fast, bathrooms are large and clean. It's better than being at home ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear "Paul C",
Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at Hotel Senacki, thank you again for your praising review, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Senacki.
Kindest Regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    176
    33
    3
    11
See reviews for
133
464
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and i stayed at Hotel Senecki for 4 nights this week. it is perfect - a small and attractive hotel ideally situated on a pedestrian street within easy walking distance of the main sights, with very helpful staff, very nice bedrooms, the whole place very clean and well ced for, with a good breakfast included. i would recommend it unreservedly.

Room Tip: front facing rooms have atmospheric view of baroque facade of st peter and paul church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear "flyinggranny",
Thank you very much for posting this great review on the Tripadvisor.
We are delighted, that you highlighted the good location of our hotel in the city centre, surrounded by many sights.
Thank you for mentioning that you were satisfied with our hotel rooms and the breakfast as well.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Kraków.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My Mom and I spent a few days traveling through Poland and loved this hotel. The location is premium!!! close to the central square and close to the river. We did have to leave our car at another hotel with parking space but the trade off is worth it. We stayed in the central suite on the the first floor overlooking the street below and the veranda was a lovely spot amongst the geraniums to sip wine and watch the horses and people wander by. Great staff, beautifully decorated and centrally located. Highly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the street; as there is no traffic in the summer months; it is quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJunkie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear "TravelJunkie42",
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Senacki for your visit in Kraków and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay; reviews like yours, outlining your satisfaction with our staff, amenities and ambience, are truly inspiring for our dedicated team.
Moreover we thank you for highlighting the great location of our hotel as being a perfect starting point to visit the many points of interest that Kraków has to offer.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and for your very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent hotel in a fantastic location between the castle and main square in the old town. Arrived early but not a problem in fact shown 3 different rooms and given a choice. All were fine but chose the one with the beamed ceiling. Being 6' 2" bed and bathrooms are often a problem but not this time as had a large comfy bed and fabulous adjustable shower and toiletries. Immaculately clean, good breakfast and genuinely helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58RSJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear "58RSJ94",
We were happy to read, that you shared your experiences using of the Tripadvisor community.
Thank you for mentioning our great location and the hotel rooms.

It was great to read, that you would recommend our hotel for the readers of the Tripadvisor.
We hope to welcome you back for your next visit.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel Senacki is an excellent hotel for many reasons. The location is lovely, in a pedestrianised cobbled street(taxis can dropoff /collect mornings before 10am). The only sounds are the white horse drawn carriages on the cobbles and the sound of occasional singing from nearby. the hotel faces a beautiful church and is excellent for restaurants, shops and tours. The STAFF are outstanding - so polite , helpful and informative ! the breakfast room serves lovely breakfast and coffees and is spotless. So to sum up location, individual hotel in an old Town House with character (not to mention the basement cellar bar with cosy brick walls and candles), outstandingly polite and friendly staff and spotless clean and elegant bedrooms.

Room Tip: if its a special occasion (or you particulary like a bath and balcony) - upgrade for a small fee to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashirePayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear"LancashirePayne",
Thank you for choosing Hotel Senacki We enjoyed reading your compliments our rooms. We greatly appreciate your kind words about the staf, their outstanding service kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strength.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future.
Warmest Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a very central location just south of the main square in the old town. The receptionist was very friendly on our arrival and really went beyond the call of duty in welcoming us and providing information about the hotel and the city of Krakow. I couldn't fault the place during our stay: the entire hotel from the lobby to our room was very clean. We stayed in room 403 which had a great deal of space for us to relax after the long walks of the city. The cleaning staff in the morning gave us a warm smile as we met them in the hallway after leaving our room. Breakfast was really nice too with a nice selection of breads, cheese, ham, tea etc, as well as a selection from the menu. Shower facility and room heating all worked very well. WiFi was very good with a strong connection and good speed. On the day of our departure we had an early start (6:30am) I had requested a taxi the day before to bring us to the airport and also the possibility of grabbing some breakfast before getting the taxi- this was no problem at all and everything was in order thanks to the receptionist who passed this information to the other receptionist who was due to be at the front desk at the time of our check out. Great customer service. This hotel really has a lot going for it and I won't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone else visiting Krakow. I've decided I already want to go back to Krakow again soon, so I'll be back :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear „Michael G”,
Herewith I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experiences with the travellers.
It made us happy to learn from your kind comment that service that we provided met the expectations of yours and also you found our hotel well located.

I would like to thank you once again for your kind feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Senacki, should your travel plans bring you back to the area.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is a truly lovely hotel , very well located with excellent service and staff. Breakfast was great. I found our room, though, a bit small and with dull, unexciting decor, considering the well appointed public spaces.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear "phillywave",
Many thanks for posting your review following your recent stay with us at Senacki Hotel. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we take the utmost pride in providing.

I have passed on your kind words to our staff.. Once again many thanks.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,078 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,777 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 260 in Krakow
513 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#12 of 260 in Krakow
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing