We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met my expectations on Christmas 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Met my expectations on Christmas 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

That was my second stay in this hotel. Last stay took place precisely one year ago, also on Christmas holidays. You can refer to my previous review – everything written there is still valid; I’m still happy that I found this hotel in 2012 and was pleased to confirm that one year later in 2013 the hotel met my expectations again.

This time we visited Krakow with my wife. The room was negotiated in advance, I can recognize customer orientation of the hotel staff: they managed to arrange the room exactly as I wanted: on the third floor with view to Grodzka street and two beautiful churches.

The room met us with tidiness and lovely scent of cinnamon. During this visit to Krakow weather was warmer than last year, not like it was supposed to be on Christmas. Nevertheless, the room had hot-water radiator with adjustable temperature. Very comfortable, I can confirm.

Similar to last year, our hotel package included Christmas dinner on Christmas Eve in affiliated Hotel Kossak. The meal was very traditional; surely Oplatki (Christmas Wafers) waited for us in the center of the table. I encourage you to study Polish custom how to take part in this special dinner.

Additionally to Christmas dinner, the hotel left complimentary Christmas gingerbread on the desk in the room. It tasted absolutely delicious in the evening, especially with tea.

I’d like to cite myself that the room had regular electric kettle which allowed boiling water for tea. That was not an all-in-one-brewer, like some other hotels have in rooms, the kettle was a real kettle. I adore a cup of hot black tea after a busy day, that’s why such kettle and several tea bags were very much appreciated.

Talking about breakfast, additionally to standard options like bread, butter, cheese, ham and yogurts, buffet breakfast included fried eggs or omlette with ham or sausages served on demand. Sausages could be also taken separately and I tell you: the sausages were really delicious. Pancakes were also available on request.

So, finally I can conclude that the hotel provided us with excellent service, clean rooms, suitable and pleasant toiletries.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank _0Alexey0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Sir,
It is wonderful to aknowledge that our guests remain satisfied each time they visit tHotel Senacki. We would like to honestly thank you for your second stay and a will to share your positive opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users. Your compliments on our staff please us most. Everyday we do our best in order to meet your high expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    173
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
128
437
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Had a great stay at the Senacki. It is a lovely hotel in a great location and the staff is extremely professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and tastefully decorated. Very good value for money. Might want to ask for a room that faces the back since might be a bit noisy in the front especially in summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scottie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear "Scottie23",
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Senacki and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with all.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Senacki Hotel.
Best Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hotel Senacki has some of the best front of house staff of any hotel we have stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble in either arranging taxi pick ups, general advice or recommendations. The Hotel is in a lovely old building a few minutes walk from the main square and opposite a beautiful church. Even though we were staying at the hotel over New Year there was very little noise from revellers returning from the festivities (but that may be due to our own vodka consumption!!!). The rooms are adequate for a long weekend break but are functional rather than four star. However, we would have no hesitation returning to the hotel or recommending it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear "Alex986",
Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about Hotel Senacki.
It was a pleasure to host you at our property.
It is a great recognition for us to hear that you found our hotel staff "the best of any hotel you have stayed in". As the comfort of our guests is the most important for us we pay a lot of attention to the quality of our service.

I hope to welcome you back at our hotel shortly.
With kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have been to Krakow at least 7 times; usually we get an apartment, but since we were only going to be in town for 3 days, we booked the Senacki hotel. The location was perfect; we walked to the markets and all the other places we wanted to revisit. Kudos to all at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear "Joan C",
Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at Hotel Senacki, thank you again for your praising review, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Senacki.
Kindest Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Wow! What a fantastic hotel, there wasn't one problem. The staff were so friendly, as are all the people we met in Poland. The bar in the cellar is really nice and comfy, but could do with an open fire!!!! Many, many thanks Hotel Senacki, we will be back!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimbers358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear ’Kimbers358’,
First and foremost let me thank you for your kind words and lovely review here on TripAdvisor. I am really pleased to read, that our staff could assist you and give helpful information, no matter what kind of questions you had. Also nice to hear you enjoyed bar in the cellar .

We would be happ to welcome you or your friends back soon in Hotel Senacki ****
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We chose Krakow for our trip this year and was careful to choose the right hotel.We were not disappointed at all.The hotel was centrally located mid way between the main square and Wawel Castle.
We took my parents too so had need to book 2 rooms.They put us in the attic rooms which we found large and very comfortable.The lift only goes to the third floor and you have to walk a flight of stairs.We were offered a move which we declined.Nothing is too much trouble.The receptionists were very helpful with directions and breakfast plentiful.Nothing wrong to say bad about our trip.It was all perfect.
Darren and Tracy....South Yorkshire

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear "darren c",
Thank you very much for writing such a nice review to Tripadvisor pages.
It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.

I am looking forward to be able to welcome you back in Senacki Hotel.
Best Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nothing bad to say about this hotel at all. It provides excellent value for money. The location in the Old Town is perfect for visiting Wawel Castle in one direction and the main square in the other. The breakfast is substantial. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. This hotel is the only one we will stay in on any subsequent visits to Krakow!

Room Tip: As the lift does not go the fourth floor ask for a room below that if you have mobility problems of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chilledchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear "chilledchick",
Thank you very much for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Hotel Senacki and the service provided by our reception staff could make your city break even more pleasant.

Your compliments are highly appreciated and we hope to see you soon again,
With best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#15 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing