We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly located”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #12 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfectly located”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

lovely to be met at the door by the hotel porter who carried our bags in. We arrived at 10.30am so left our bags in the drop in store and went sight seeing for a bit. Arrived back at 1pm and the rooms were ready ( we had booked 3) Fantastic room, lots of rooms and the bathroom was superb. Brilliant power showers !! Handy wardrobe conceals the mini bar and safe deposit box. Beds are extremely comfy and warm. Loved the blackout curtain to ensure a wonderful nights sleep with no daylight breaking through to wake you up unexpectedly. Breakfast is 7am to 10am and is more than adequate with hot food cooked to order like pancakes, scrambled eggs, fried eggs etc. Breakfast buffet options of fruit, yoghurts, cold meats and cheeses, frankfurters, toast with all kinds of breads to choose from, croissants and cereals. Fresh juices and tea and coffees. What more could you want for a breakfast ! Hotel staff were fabulous ! So helpful with sightseeing ideas and nothing was too much trouble for them. They showed us how to use the tram transport system and planned our journeys on them for us too telling us which ones to get and where from and details of which stops to get off at. The hotel cellar bar is brilliant with happy hour 7pm to 9pm. Open until 10pm. Bar prices very reasonable indeed. Will definitely return to the hotel as its location is perfect. 2mins walk to the castle and about 3mins walk to the main square. Hotel staff recommended we go to Pod Wawelem for food and drinks and wow, how right they were !! Just 2 mins walk away heading towards the castle - authentic polish environment and food to die for.

Room Tip: lift only goes up to 3rd floor - perhaps if you have a disability then don't ask for the rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twinsgalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear "twinsgalore",
Thank you for choosing Hotel Senacki for your stay in Kraków and for giving us some feedback following your visit.
I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the services that we offer. Your satisfaction is the best reward that we can get. I am particularly pleased that you have kindly noted and complimented the professionalism of our staff as well as the location of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Senacki Hotel very soon.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    175
    32
    3
    11
See reviews for
133
446
49
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my sister for 4 nights. Right from the start the staff were very friendly, and happy to listen to my rant as soon as I walked through the doors about the bus inspector who had fined us for being on the wrong bus. The room was very comfortable and the staff were happy to supply more tea and coffee if we ran out. Loved the choice for breakfast, something for everyone. If I had a question that the staff could not answer they were happy to google it and find and answer and then go out of their way to provide a solution. It is a very happy hotel, and would love to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiesbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear "maggiesbunch",
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from all our guests. Our goal is to make our guests feel right at home and are pleased that we were able to accomplish that with you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and no bus inspector.
Yours sincerely ,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great location in old centre of Krakow, lovely furnishings and rooms, very friendly and helpful staff - stayed here in 2013, no hesitation in coming back. Breakfast is now upstairs on ground floor, good selection, pleasant location and staff

Room Tip: Only issue is with parking off site, so make sure you get clear instructions - not far away as long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear "Turtle5954",
I am glad you have posted your positive comments about Hotel Senacki at Tripadvisor. It’s good to read you enjoyed your stay with us, food and service.
Thank you for your comments about directions to the parking please remember that reception is always happy give instruction how get to the parking.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekender in Krakow. The Hotel was in a great location between the market square and the palace perfect for exploring. The Hotel offers lovely service and a nice breakfast. Largely great stay except the heating. It was minus 13 outside and the 1 small radiator in the room, although we had it on full blast, was not enough to warm the room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R0bSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear "R0bSan",
I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your helpful comments expressed in your review, which we have recently received.
I appreciate the remarks concerning the heating, we will to make sure that this kind of experience will not happen to any of our guests.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future!
with kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a very restful time in this wonderful hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. It went way beyond our expectations, good food, luxurious room. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone. Even my two older children were impressed. Plenty of information available about what to do in Krakow and a very knowledgeable staff.

Room Tip: For a couple I'd recommend the suite on the first floor, which has a balcony overlooking a pedes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsweeney_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear "jsweeney_46",
I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your valuable comments expressed in your review. It’s good to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a short stay and was really pleased. Great location and beautiful design. Very pleased staff would love to stay again soon and I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for somewhere special to stay thats a little bit of luxury for a very reasonable price

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear "Yvonne T',
Thank you for your kind comments added on this website.
I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the hotel’s staff very pleased. I'm really happy to hear that you were able to make your stay memorable and enjoyable; it is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Senacki Hotel very soon.
With kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan Hill
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I really enjoyed staying here.. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and clean and the breakfast was lovely. It is in the perfect location just next to the main square. I would love to stay at Hotel Senacki if I were to stay in Krakow again.


Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear "Kathryn H",
Let me thank you so much for posting this feedback with positive review about your stay at our hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay and experienced a feeling of being well served.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Senacki in the near future.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 259 in Krakow
1,692 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#19 of 259 in Krakow
1,400 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing