We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“100% Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Once again, this hotel proves its excellence. This was our fourth visit. So efficiency and friendliness of the staff is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble and they are very knowledgeable of the area and services. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and spotless. The bathrooms boast power showers and do not disappoint. Breakfast choice and quality is great. Even for the most difficult diners it would be a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms 102 or 202 are brilliant. 101 and 201 are beautifully appointed suites. All represent excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear "TJP26",
Thank you very much for your positive comments on the TripAdvisor. I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Senacki. Your comments and opinions are much appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests' needs and expectations. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was very good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Senacki again.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    169
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
125
428
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Initially we tried to book using the online booking forms, but as the payment was going through something went wrong and we ended up booking the wrong dates. After a few emails, which were answered almost immediately, the problem was sorted. When I phoned the following morning to make payment the staff spoke perfect English and were expecting my call as details of the problem had been passed on to the following shift. It is when things go wrong you find out how good the staff are by how easily it is to sort them out.
Our airport taxi was waiting on arrival and taxi pickup at the end of the stay was on time (booking through the hotel may be more expensive but it was hassle free).
On arrival reception staff were polite and helpful offering information about the hotel, Krakow, and excursions.
The room was clean, tidy and had a good view out on to the street below (no traffic noise as the street is pedestrianised). WiFi worked well in the room.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast with a buffet and freshly cooked options, we also had a lovely cocktail in the bar during happy hour in the evening.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 pleasant views of the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear "Montysmith",
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Senacki for your visit in Kraków and for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Reading such wonderful comments gives all the staff members an immense satisfaction and encourages us to work even harder at providing the highest level of service possible.

I hope you will choose Hotel Senacki again, whenever you will find yourself in Kraków.
Kind Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

lovely to be met at the door by the hotel porter who carried our bags in. We arrived at 10.30am so left our bags in the drop in store and went sight seeing for a bit. Arrived back at 1pm and the rooms were ready ( we had booked 3) Fantastic room, lots of rooms and the bathroom was superb. Brilliant power showers !! Handy wardrobe conceals the mini bar and safe deposit box. Beds are extremely comfy and warm. Loved the blackout curtain to ensure a wonderful nights sleep with no daylight breaking through to wake you up unexpectedly. Breakfast is 7am to 10am and is more than adequate with hot food cooked to order like pancakes, scrambled eggs, fried eggs etc. Breakfast buffet options of fruit, yoghurts, cold meats and cheeses, frankfurters, toast with all kinds of breads to choose from, croissants and cereals. Fresh juices and tea and coffees. What more could you want for a breakfast ! Hotel staff were fabulous ! So helpful with sightseeing ideas and nothing was too much trouble for them. They showed us how to use the tram transport system and planned our journeys on them for us too telling us which ones to get and where from and details of which stops to get off at. The hotel cellar bar is brilliant with happy hour 7pm to 9pm. Open until 10pm. Bar prices very reasonable indeed. Will definitely return to the hotel as its location is perfect. 2mins walk to the castle and about 3mins walk to the main square. Hotel staff recommended we go to Pod Wawelem for food and drinks and wow, how right they were !! Just 2 mins walk away heading towards the castle - authentic polish environment and food to die for.

Room Tip: lift only goes up to 3rd floor - perhaps if you have a disability then don't ask for the rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twinsgalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear "twinsgalore",
Thank you for choosing Hotel Senacki for your stay in Kraków and for giving us some feedback following your visit.
I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the services that we offer. Your satisfaction is the best reward that we can get. I am particularly pleased that you have kindly noted and complimented the professionalism of our staff as well as the location of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Senacki Hotel very soon.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my sister for 4 nights. Right from the start the staff were very friendly, and happy to listen to my rant as soon as I walked through the doors about the bus inspector who had fined us for being on the wrong bus. The room was very comfortable and the staff were happy to supply more tea and coffee if we ran out. Loved the choice for breakfast, something for everyone. If I had a question that the staff could not answer they were happy to google it and find and answer and then go out of their way to provide a solution. It is a very happy hotel, and would love to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiesbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear "maggiesbunch",
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from all our guests. Our goal is to make our guests feel right at home and are pleased that we were able to accomplish that with you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and no bus inspector.
Yours sincerely ,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great location in old centre of Krakow, lovely furnishings and rooms, very friendly and helpful staff - stayed here in 2013, no hesitation in coming back. Breakfast is now upstairs on ground floor, good selection, pleasant location and staff

Room Tip: Only issue is with parking off site, so make sure you get clear instructions - not far away as long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear "Turtle5954",
I am glad you have posted your positive comments about Hotel Senacki at Tripadvisor. It’s good to read you enjoyed your stay with us, food and service.
Thank you for your comments about directions to the parking please remember that reception is always happy give instruction how get to the parking.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekender in Krakow. The Hotel was in a great location between the market square and the palace perfect for exploring. The Hotel offers lovely service and a nice breakfast. Largely great stay except the heating. It was minus 13 outside and the 1 small radiator in the room, although we had it on full blast, was not enough to warm the room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R0bSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear "R0bSan",
I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your helpful comments expressed in your review, which we have recently received.
I appreciate the remarks concerning the heating, we will to make sure that this kind of experience will not happen to any of our guests.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future!
with kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a very restful time in this wonderful hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. It went way beyond our expectations, good food, luxurious room. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone. Even my two older children were impressed. Plenty of information available about what to do in Krakow and a very knowledgeable staff.

Room Tip: For a couple I'd recommend the suite on the first floor, which has a balcony overlooking a pedes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsweeney_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear "jsweeney_46",
I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your valuable comments expressed in your review. It’s good to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing