We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senacki Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Krakow Centrum(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ester(Krakow)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
720
192
35
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
192
35
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswawel castlest peterthe main squareold towngreat hotelperfect locationbeautiful churchroyal routecellar bargrodzka streetsmall hotelsister hotelrecommend this hotelnoise from the streetthird floorgood sizetop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms were a good size and really clean, the location was perfect and the staff were approachable and friendly. The breakfast was first class and the service brilliant! We hope to return soon and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Amazing value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear "gina681",
Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Senacki for your stay in Kraków and for taking your time to post your kind comment on Tripadvisor.com. We are grateful for any comments, every day we try to improve the quality of services. We are making maximum efforts to provide a welcoming atmosphere for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Perfect located in the heart of old-town Krakow. A short walk to the market square, shopping mall and restaurants. Trust the staffs recomondation for restaurants! The staff is very helpful and friendly regardless of the requests and time of day. We stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it! The rooms are warm and cosy, in general the whole hotel has a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Line T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear „Line T”,
Thank you for staying at Senacki Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experiences regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location of the Hotel and our recomondation of the restaurants in Kraków.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel for your next stay in Kraków.
Best regards from Kraków,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and we can not express how amazing this hotel is. The staff are extremely efficient, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable and they really cannot do enough for you. We decided to do several trips and the staff arranged them all, they also arranged our airport transfers. The levels of comfort and luxury are second to non. Breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable and the choice was endless, the cellar bar was lovely with a good selection of drinks. We cannot wait to return to this hotel later on in the year with friends, to us it is 5 star in every way.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear „Rhiannon D”,
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the quality service provided by our staff. It is a great feeling to learn from you that we succeeded to create an unforgettable experience and to exceed your expectations! Needless to say that every single team member is grateful and proud for this amazing feed-back!

Hopefully we will have many more occasions to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The reviews say it all. Our first contact with Hotel Senacki, when we made our reservation by e-mail, set the scene for the excellent and faultless service that we received during our five night stay. From the beginning, when we always had a prompt reply to our e-mails, to the end, nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this establishment. The service was first rate, always professional but with just the right personal touch.

Our first floor room (102) was a good size, with a small balcony overlooking the street. Even though the weather was cold during our stay, it was fine and we managed to spend some time looking down at the lovely old street below, still lit with its Christmas lights (which, we were told, illuminate the city until the beginning of February). The beautiful St Peter and St Paul's Church was just across from the hotel and, from our privileged position, we could see and hear the street musicians, who were outside the church each day, singing and playing.

The continental style buffet breakfast offered a good variety of foods including the usual cereals, breads, preserves, yoghurt, cheeses and cold meats as well as a very fresh selection of fresh croissants and pastries. We particularly enjoyed the range of hot food, such as bacon and eggs, which were cooked to order.

The position of the hotel could not be better. It is situated on the Royal route between Wawel Castle and the main square. It is less than a five minute walk to either the old square or the castle whilst the Jewish quarter, Kazimierz, is only a steady fifteen minute walk. Being so centrally located, yet just off the main square and away from any noise, is a definite plus factor.

In summary, we could not say anything negative about the hotel or, indeed, Krakow which we loved. Hotel Senacki stands out for the willingness of its staff and the attentive service that the front desk provides which was superb, equalling, if not bettering, some five star establishments. If you are looking for a truly comfortable hotel, with genuine Polish hospitality and which won’t break the bank, then look no further. Hotel Senacki definitely has it all and we shall return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear „Susan A”,
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the quality service provided by our staff. It is a great feeling to learn from you that we succeeded to create an unforgettable experience and to exceed your expectations! Needless to say that every single team member is grateful and proud for this amazing feed-back!

Hopefully we will have many more occasions to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Once again, this hotel proves its excellence. This was our fourth visit. So efficiency and friendliness of the staff is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble and they are very knowledgeable of the area and services. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and spotless. The bathrooms boast power showers and do not disappoint. Breakfast choice and quality is great. Even for the most difficult diners it would be a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms 102 or 202 are brilliant. 101 and 201 are beautifully appointed suites. All represent excellent value.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear "TJP26",
Thank you very much for your positive comments on the TripAdvisor. I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Senacki. Your comments and opinions are much appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests' needs and expectations. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was very good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Senacki again.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews