We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senacki Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Legend Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jan(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dom Polonii(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
720
191
35
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
191
35
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswawel castlest peterthe main squareold towngreat hotelperfect locationbeautiful churchroyal routecellar bargrodzka streetsmall hotelsister hotelrecommend this hotelnoise from the streetthird floorgood sizetop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Senacki. The front desk staff were very professional, helpful in suggesting restaurants and arranged our tour to Auschwitz and set up a golf cart tour of the town. Breakfast was a great start to our day with Nalesniki or eggs and a nice assortment of cold foods on the buffet. Our room was in the front and although there was noise from the revelers below, at various times we weren't terribly bothered by it.
The location is fantastic! The castle just down the street to the right and the Main Square a few blocks to the left. Great restaurants all within walking distance. We especially enjoyed our meal at Pod Aniolwami. Krakow is a beautiful city and Hotel Senacki is the perfect place to stay. Wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebraGene2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear ""DebraGene2014,
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Hotel Senacki. It is nice to hear that our team and the service provided, as well as our Breakfast exceeded your expectations.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Your sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Quaint but modern hotel in the center of town. Terrific location to many shops, restaurants, old town, Wawel Castel and in walking distance to the Jewish Quarter. Room was light, airy, air- conditioning in the month of July more than adequate and very clean. Breakfast buffet is included. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel. I booked this hotel based on previous reviews and it didn't disappoint. Only had breakfast in this hotel as there are so many good traditional style polish restaurants and several Italian places near by. Krakow is a beautiful city and the hotel Senacki is a nice respite for the tired traveler. Do not expect a big lobby if you need that. I'd rather opt for a good, clean, modern facility to feel comfortable in.

Room Tip: We chose a room over looking the main street for more light. It was quiet as well. Don't know about other rooms in the back.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheocean1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear "lovetheocean1309",
Thank you for sharing your experiences and opinion about your stay with us in Hotel Senacki.
We are pleased to read, that you were satisfied with our services at all and especially highlighting the service provided by our staff.
It is nothing more motivating for us like your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back any time in our hotel.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice hotel and great location right in centre of the town . Restaurant good as well . But street crammed with Coffe shops and restaurants . Staff very accomodating . Only downside no real public lobby area .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear "perrin07",
I can not thank you enough for so delightful review! It was a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your stay at Senacki Hotel. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities and hospitality offered by our staff. We always try do our best to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services really motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Senacki Hotel!
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very comfortable, and very well located for Krakow Old Town and Wawel Castle. All major sights within walking distance. Request rooms overlooking road, as others are quite dark, with no outlook. Extremely helpful reception staff who will arrange tours and recommend restaurants. Breakfast OK, but best to go out for dinner.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear „Richard T”,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Senacki.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experiences regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location of our Hotel and our helpful staff and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your over all stay;

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel for your next stay in Kraków.
Best regards from Kraków,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a fantastic time in Krakow, the hotel was fab staff were brill the rooms were spotless the breakfast buffet was plentiful and lovely. Would deffinatley go back as it was very central and with in walking distance of the Jewish quarter and schindlers factory. The trip to Auchwits and the salt mine was booked through the hotel and well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel fantastic view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear "Babs B",
We are happy that you chose Hotel Senacki on your visit to Kraków. We are conveniently located near Square and other venues such as Jewish quarter, all of these are within walking distance from the Hotel.
Last but not least we all very much appreciate your kind compliments on our welcoming personnel. It was our greatest pleasure to host you!

We appreciate your reviews and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews