We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
751
200
36
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
200
36
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswawel castlest peterthe main squareold towngreat hotelperfect locationroyal routebeautiful churchcellar bargrodzka streetsmall hotelsister hotelrecommend this hotelthird floornoise from the streetgood sizemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This small hotel is in a fantastic location close to the main square in Krakow and close to the castle too. It is a very friendly, intimate hotel and all the staff are welcoming and helpful creating a very homely atmosphere. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel which is perfect for a stay in Krakow. I travelled with a group of 5 other friends and we were all very impressed and would definitely return. The breakfasts were great too!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a lovely view but all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Para67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear "Para67",
Thank you very much for your nice review and for sharing it with other travellers. It is always a great pleasure when our guest appreciate our product and service and we everlastingly try to make their stay memorable. And thank your for calling up our convenient location in the city.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel for your next stay in Krakow.
I remain with best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a lovely room with a balconey overlooking a square.Great spot to watch the horse drawn carriages and passing parade..Staff were excellent and breakfast was very good with choice of hot food.
Very central location.Only a short stroll from the main square.You can park nearby to unload luggage but parking is not on site
Krakow is a beautiful city and this is the ideal hotel to enjoy it.

Room Tip: There are only a few balconies so try and request one because the view is wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear "HollyFan"
Thank you for having chosen Hotel Senacki for your recent stay in Kraków and for taking the time to leave your comments at Tripadvisor.com.
I’m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and that you liked the comfort we provide.

I am looking forward to seeing you on your next visit Hotel Senacki.
Our warmest greetings from Krakow,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This small hotel is located on the Main Street in the Old Town of Krakow. It is actually half way between the historic market square and the Royal Castle. So, if you are interested in stating in an historic area, this location is great.

The hotel is great too. It is intimate and stylish. The staff is extremely friendly and cooperative. The rooms are modern and beautiful, and the bathrooms are quite lavish. The included breakfast is more than substantial.

All in all, this is a great place to stay if you like small, intimate, romantic hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear "Stee E",
We are really happy to read that you have decided to choose Hotel Senacki among our Kraków hotels and, what is more, you are not disappointed. Additionaly, thank you for the fact, that you have shared such an enthusiastic opinion with us and all the other TripAdvisor users.
Your compliments, especially those about our staff, are extremely rewarding and please, be sure, that we will spread them among our team.
It is our main objective to provide each of the Osti-Hotele Guests with magnifique memories. I am happy to know that we have managed to achieve it and I do invite you to visit us again for another stay.
I remain with best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The only problem with the hotel is the parking. There is no driving on the street in front of the hotel and the only parking is 3 blocks away. The staff is extremely helpful getting backs to and from car, but it is inconvenient ( also parking is about $25 per day.

Once you get past parking, the hotel would be an excellant, small hotel. Included breakfast was not immense, but it was varied, fresh, and tasty. Internet in room was very good. The room was small, but very comfortable and up to date.

What brings the hotel up to 4 stars is the extreme helpfullness and friendliness of the staff. They accomodate any problem, concern, or difficulty.

It is also hard to beat the location. Turn left and walk three blocks and you are in the center of the market square and dozens of outdoor restaurants. Go right and in 3 blocks you are at wawel castle. Go 2 blocks and a short trolley ride and you are in Kazmierz.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear "Joe R",
Thank you very much for positive feedback you provided us with. We were glad to read that you have been satisfied with the location of the hotel. Furthermore, it was our pleasure to read that the helpfulness of the staff and the service have met your expectations.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Hotel Senacki in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely boutique hotel. Nicely appointed rooms clean and comfortable. We had a balcony which was a bonus. Staff were very helpful and professional. Location is fantastic minutes from Wawel Castle and the main square. Krakow is definitely worth a visit. I highly recommend The Senacki Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear "Babs B",
Thank you for your feedback about Hotel Senacki. It is always our pleasure to read such a positive and carefully written review. We are delighted to know you have had a pleasant stay and the quality of our service and the attitude of our staff has succeeded your expectations. Each and every guests of ours are really important and we always attempt to treat them as individuals and all of them are special for us.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews