We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
751
200
36
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
200
36
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswawel castlest peterthe main squareold towngreat hotelperfect locationroyal routebeautiful churchcellar bargrodzka streetsmall hotelsister hotelrecommend this hotelthird floornoise from the streetgood sizemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice little hotel just located 3 min walk from main square, it does sit on a busy Main Street. We had a front room and the noise did sometimes disturb our sleep but only on 2 nights out of 5.
Beds are amongst the most comfiest I have slept in on my travels.
Breakfast was good with an egg menu to choose from.
Rooms and mini bar restocked daily.
Great location for sightseeing and we would stay here again if we return to krakow in the future!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear"gorama",
Thank you for sharing your genuine opinion about your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with the room and with the breakfast. Unfortunately, our downtown location can mean extra street activity. We always can assign to the guests one of our inner courtyard-facing room.

We appreciate that you would choose our hotel again for your next stay in the city. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for our special offers.

Thank you for being our guest! Looking foward to welcome you back.
With best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A very pleasant, friendly and comfortable hotel. Welcoming atmosphere with helpful and considerate staff. The room was very comfortable; the only drawback was that the curtains were a little then thus the room brightened up quite early in the morning.

An excellent location not far from the the main city square but with loots of good restaurants, bars and shopping nearby.

An altogether very agreeable stay.

Room Tip: I would think the higher floors might be a little quieter as the street is quite busy even into the early hours. The rooms are double glazed so it wasn't really an issue on any floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jakeyjkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear "Kevin P",
Thank you for posting such a positive review of the hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you also for praising the service and rooms alongside the location - it is always great to hear! Thank you for your kind remarks, I happy to know that I helped to make your stay as wonderful as possible.

I do hope that you all will be able to stay with us again soon. Please feel free to contact us directly before any trips to Krakow so that we can make that stay as great as this one!
Best regards
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was the best hotel of our honeymoon. The design of the hotel is beautiful and the room they gave us was stunning (which was an upgrade as an added bonus). Staff were lovely and we will recommend this to everyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear "Sarah2406".
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experiences on your recent stay at our Senacki Hotel with Tripadvisor’s traveler community. Thank you for highlighting our staff’s helpful and "lovely " attitude . I am glad that the room have met your approval.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I'm sure this hotel would have been an excellent place to stay, but they canceled our reservation! We booked this hotel in December of 2013 to visit Krakow on a 2-week trip through Europe. We arrived to the hotel on August 3rd 2014. The boy at the reception told us that our room was given to another family that had a canceled flight out of Krakow. I know this is not the fault of the family or of the hotel, but the hotel should have never given up our room. The family should have had to go to a different hotel.
Luckily, Senacki did provide us with a taxi to a different hotel with the same accommodations, but it is much further from the city center and we feel we paid too much for the poor location.
We will never recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Termanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Senacki in Krakow! The location is perfect, very near the main square and an easy trek to the Wawel Royal Castle. Upon booking I was immediately attended to by Dorota. She helped us with our transfer service from the airport to the hotel. She was really helpful in providing tour information and recommended places to see around the area. The rooms were really clean and the beds were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast service was also very pleasant; the food, though limited in choice, was very good. The staff were very friendly in taking additional orders. The overall hotel service was very very good! Definitely recommend staying here on your Krakow vacation! Would not think twice about staying here again on our next visit to Krakow!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear „Kevin P”,
Thank you very much for your kind reviews! We are very glad that enjoyed both our location and service.
We want to make our guests to feel like at home; nice, warm and safe. We recommend places that we know very well. We are very pleased to assist them in any case.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to host you back soon at Hotel Senacki.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews