We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Central Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Hotel Senacki is right in the center of Krakow and is ideal for seeing all the sights, the main square of the old town is close by and there are many restaurants close by with a wide choice of menus, Italian, Hungarian and Polish. The breakfast is contintal and very good. Hotel is very clean and good value for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vveltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear "vveltom",
Thank you for posting such a positive review of the hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us.
I was thrilled to learn that your kind remarks regarding your whole experience.
It is wonderful that we were able to enhance your short visit to this charming city.

We hope that next time you will stay longer and spend some more time with us.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    173
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
128
437
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a perfect small 4 star hotel located midway between the Castle and the Main Square. All sightseeing was in easy walking distance. Our room was excellent. The reception staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. We asked for advice on where to eat and were very pleased with all three recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_tchighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear "john_tchighi",
Thank you for sharing your experiences and opinion about your stay with us in Hotel Senacki
We are pleased to read, that you were satisfied with our services at all and especially highlighting the service provided by our staff.

It is nothing more motivating for us like your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back any time in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Looking forward to taking my teenage grand daughters to Krakow, carefully selecting this hotel imagine our disappointment to be told on arrival they had let our suite to someone else. I had the confirmation of the booking 5 months before This made no difference to the very uncooperative receptionist. they put us in a taxi to take us to their other hotel the other end of Old Town. don't stay there either The Kossack was awful no atmosphere and very rude staff including a lady manager who really did not treat us sympathetically at all. Her take it or leave it attitude was awful, especially as she seemed to be in charge of both hotels, certainly needed to go to charm school!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear “Pat B.”

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Senacki and Kossak Hotels.

Please accept my sincere apology for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your visit. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and clearly we did not do this for you.

Indeed, due to some unforeseen circumstances (system failure) we were forced to move Your reservation to our second hotel, i.e. Kossak Hotel (located also in the Old Town area). We would like to ensure that this situation was not a purposeful action or intention of the hotel. To compensate for the inconvenience related to changing the hotel, we prepared a voucher to the restaurant - what a pity, you didn’t visit our restaurant.

I was most concerned to read you were dissatisfied with all parts of your stay at Kossak Hotel and that at times our service was below that which you should have expected. Unfortunately, I can not agree with your opinion: “very rude staff including a lady manager who really did not treat us sympathetically at all”. Through Tripadvisor and from guests directly we receive so many positive comments on our staff and service at Senacki Hotel and Kossak Hotel that it is very disappointing to hear we have let ourselves down on this occasion.

We always strive to do our best and are committed to offering our guests great service. I really appreciate your comments, which will be used to improve and maintain our level of service.

Once again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this visit.
Kind regards,
Renata Multan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a fabulous location, I would book for that reason alone, my daughter and I spent 5 days in wonderful krakow, and I would use this hotel again we had an attic room at the back of hotel as I ask for quiet room, staff very helpful,can't wait to go back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear "Hazel P",
Thank you for your passionate words. It makes us feel proud that our staff was very helpful.
Thank you also for praising the service and rooms alongside the location - it is always great to hear.

We hope should your travels bring you back to Krakow that you would continue considering Hotel Senacki your hotel of choice.
Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice little hotel just located 3 min walk from main square, it does sit on a busy Main Street. We had a front room and the noise did sometimes disturb our sleep but only on 2 nights out of 5.
Beds are amongst the most comfiest I have slept in on my travels.
Breakfast was good with an egg menu to choose from.
Rooms and mini bar restocked daily.
Great location for sightseeing and we would stay here again if we return to krakow in the future!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear"gorama",
Thank you for sharing your genuine opinion about your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with the room and with the breakfast. Unfortunately, our downtown location can mean extra street activity. We always can assign to the guests one of our inner courtyard-facing room.

We appreciate that you would choose our hotel again for your next stay in the city. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for our special offers.

Thank you for being our guest! Looking foward to welcome you back.
With best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A very pleasant, friendly and comfortable hotel. Welcoming atmosphere with helpful and considerate staff. The room was very comfortable; the only drawback was that the curtains were a little then thus the room brightened up quite early in the morning.

An excellent location not far from the the main city square but with loots of good restaurants, bars and shopping nearby.

An altogether very agreeable stay.

Room Tip: I would think the higher floors might be a little quieter as the street is quite busy even into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeyjkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear "Kevin P",
Thank you for posting such a positive review of the hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you also for praising the service and rooms alongside the location - it is always great to hear! Thank you for your kind remarks, I happy to know that I helped to make your stay as wonderful as possible.

I do hope that you all will be able to stay with us again soon. Please feel free to contact us directly before any trips to Krakow so that we can make that stay as great as this one!
Best regards
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel of our honeymoon. The design of the hotel is beautiful and the room they gave us was stunning (which was an upgrade as an added bonus). Staff were lovely and we will recommend this to everyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear "Sarah2406".
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experiences on your recent stay at our Senacki Hotel with Tripadvisor’s traveler community. Thank you for highlighting our staff’s helpful and "lovely " attitude . I am glad that the room have met your approval.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#15 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing