We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Hotel, Location, Location, Location”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Greenbrae, California
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Hotel, Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We stayed at this terrific Hotel in late May 2009 for 4 nights and based upon Trip Advisor's comments, we asked for and were given Room 101. A very large room, big bath, sitting area with another TV and couch, with balcony, looking over one of the main hot streets in Krakow. The Hotel is situated as mentioned almost in the middle of everything in Krakow. Wawel Castle is right around the corner, oldest street in Poland where (Karol Wojtyla) Pope John Paul II lived is down the block, Kazimierz (Jewish Quarter) is a 20 minute walk, main square is two blocks away. Everything is at your finger tips from this Hotel. One unsettling item is since this room sits on the main street, bars don't close until the last person leaves, and there is a most popular sports bar directly across the street, that noise can become a problem late at night. But close the windows and all should be fine. The breakfast while we were there was in the basement bar, a funky area that is very neat. They were refurbishing the main restaurant which should be operational soon.The breakfast is very good and plenty to choose from. Staff is helpful in getting dinner reservations, cabs, etc. I did not find an internet to use at the Hotel, but there are internet cafe's near. A side trip that is a must is Auschwitz I and Auschwitz II ( Birkenau), a chilling reminder of Man's inhumanity to Man. Also a side trip to Kazimierz (Jewish Quarter) is worthwhile. But a trip to Wawel Castle is very rewarding. We did not go to the Salt Mines, but hear it is fantastic. Food is very good in Krakow. Restauracja pod Aniolami is great and a block from the Hotel. Down stairs in a cave like setting , service and food are very good. Mio'd Malina is across the street from the Hotel and reservations are mandatory, food is great and place is very busy. One that is a real find is also only about two blocks from the Hotel---Ancora on Dominikan'ska, a Michelin recommended restaurant (not starred). The food was the best we had in Krakow, service is very good, comfortable interior, very good wine list, a must stop when in Krakow. Getting to and from airport we hired the Hotel recommended car and that was perfect, 20 minutes to airport from Hotel Senacki. We had a wonderful time in Krakow and at the Senacki Hotel, we will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    176
    33
    3
    11
See reviews for
133
459
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Stayed here in February , brilliant hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and had a taxi arrive for us on our day of departure within 5 minutes of asking. It was literally a stones throw from the main square. The breakfast was the standard continental choice but cooked items were available on request. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

This is a traditional Polish hotel in a great location between the Main Square and Wawel castle. It is on a pedestrianised street and has a beautiful church opposite. The rooms on floor 1 and 2 are large , airy and traditional with comfortable beds and big windows overlooking the street. However beware of rooms on floor 4 - they are attic rooms with no main window ( only a skylight) - give them a miss! Good breakfast but the restaurant and cellar bar were not open in the evenings so we had no choice but to go out.. I would reccommend this hotel with reservations .... only lower floor rooms.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supergrannyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

We stayed at the hotel Senacki for four nights and could easily have stayed longer.
The hotel was very clean and very close to the "famous square" we could not have chosen better.
There is plenty to see in Krakow we explored the city and ventured out to the Salt mines and of course Auswitch. All of the trips were excellent but some obviously more fun than others.
We were amazed at the low prices a meal for four including drinks was about £20.
The people were very friendly and really wanted you to enjoy their city.
Krakow is well worth visiting and the Sencki is the place to stay when you are there.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisewright8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We stayed at the Senacki hotel for four nights and could easily have stayed longer.
The hotel was very clean and very close to the "famous square" we could not have chosen better.
There is plenty to see in Krakow we explored the city and ventured out to the Salt mines and of course Auswitch. All of the trips were excellent but some obviously more fun than others.
We were amazed at the low prices a meal for four including drinks was about £20.
The people were very friendly and really wanted you to enjoy their city.
Krakow is well worth visiting and the Sencki is the place to stay when you are there.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisewright8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Absolute faultless hotel. Probably the best located hotel in Krakow, equidistant to Wawel Castle and the Market Square for restaurants, nightlife etc.

Hotel was immaculately clean, rooms bright and airy and breakfast was fantastic, with hot food cooked freshly to order.

The staff always had a smile for you at any time of the day or night.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judge_John82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izmir
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Super hotel. Perfect location in the heart of the old city. Quite and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzmirIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,070 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
511 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
919 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#21 of 259 in Krakow
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing