We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable central base but a bit noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable central base but a bit noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

I stayed here 4 days for a conference visit to Krakow. The hotel is a comfortable base to do business from. The staff were extremely friendly and allowed me to store luggage after I had left. The place is clean and professsionally run. Good internet connection in rooms. Great breakfast spread. Good hard beds (my colleague hated them but I have a bad back and slept beautifully here). If you don't like soggy matresses this is your place. Location is a stone's throw from the main square. I walked from the rail station. Although the street outside is mainly pedestrian, the central location does mean it is not quiet unitil quite late at night. This did not bother me since we were out until eleven or later most nights, and you don't get thumping nightclud music or anything like that. However you'll have to put up with a general background noise and buskers during the daytime. Mornings seemed noisy. This was partly due to bad luck with rennovation work nearby. But there was also a lot of clomping about by cleaning staff early in the morning, so not a good choice if you want to have lie-ins. I was in an attic room (very large, but some are very small) which means you are higher off the street. I would not fancy being lower down. Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Minus points for smell of smoke in room although I'd asked for nonsmoking. Everyone in Poland seems to smoke like a chimney.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PropellorHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    173
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
128
437
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

Loved it here, on checking in staff went out of way to give advice on city. Rooms were really clean and breakfast was always fresh and tasty. Location excellent and Grodzka at times seemed busiest street in the city. Try the hidden Egyptian bar behind the Kebab shop going towards main square on the left if you can find it for a really surreal time

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davosdecosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

The above statement says it all really. It is ideally located between the market square and the castle and within easy walking distance of the Jewish quarter and other parts. You get a lovely breakfast in a lovely setting. Most of the staff speak good english and were always willing to help. It was most refreshing as some of the other locals were not so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morag0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

Hotel Senacki is in a maginificent Krakow town house. The rooms are spacious and with tasteful antique still furnishings. The service is excellent.Location was perfect and breakfast was of a good quality and in a medieval basement. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a small boutique style hotel experience. The 3 star grade is modest. I've stayed in 4 star hotels not at this standard.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wagon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton. Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

We had a suite with a balcony overlooking the street, which turned out to be perfect viewing for the Tour de Pologne bicycle race as an added perk. The staff were extremely helpful. Our suite had a newly remodeled bathroom with an oversized whirlpool tub and lots of marble everywhere. The rooms were decorated with antique reproductions. The beds were comfortable. Facing the street is a bit noisy but to be expected for the location. I wore earplugs and slept well. The breakfast was bountiful. The free parking in the restricted access area of Old Town was very convenient since we made several excursions to the outskirts of the city and the suburbs and always had a parking spot to return to.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europeatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

We were lucky enough to get room 101, after we requested it following a Tripdaviser tip. It really is a fantastic suite, with a wonderful bath! The balcony is fab - ideal for watching the world pass by and the locality is just fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great experience at exceptionally reasonable prices. The city is stunning and this hotel is the perfect compliment to it. Can't wait to return to both.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckillst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

The hotel is located in the heart of the old city within walking distance of all the sites. Very happy with cleanliness of hotel, breakfast and bedroom but visit was spoilt by noisy air conditioner (?) located in central area where the liftshaft is located and adjacent to our inward facing window. Insist on a room which is not adjacent to the central area.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanzaniaDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#15 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing