We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel in a Super Location”
Review of Hotel Floryan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Floryan
Ranked #129 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel in a Super Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Since 2006 I have stayed here four times. Each time there has been a little bit of improvement. This hotel is in an old burgher house, so you can't expect large rooms. And there is no lift -- if your mobility is impaired, this might not be the hotel for you.

The staff is friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is more than adequate, and there is a small shop across the street if you need a few other food items.

The location is great. Step to your left and there is the Florian Gate, and an easy walk to the train and bus stations and the Galeria Krakowska (if you need that multilevel mall shopping experience). Turn to your right and there are the dual spires of St. Mary's and the Market Square only a couple of blocks down the pedestrianized street.

All dining is now on the ground floor, but the pizza remains just as habit-forming.

If you have stayed there before, contact the hotel directly for your next reservation and receive 10% off your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back don't pick up the noise from the occasional parties of revelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LJClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    62
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
33
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Floryan last may on my business trip to Krakow. Just by chance I popped into this hotel to get some information and I was hooked by the General manager. Her name is Klaudia. She was so pleasant, professional, and helpful that I checked out of my 5 star hotel and checked into her hotel. I could just feel that this was going to be an amazing experience and it certainly was. The entire staff there was amazing. I am a very demanding person and I was so surprised that all my demands were met with a smile and very promptly.

The location is perfect as it is close to everything. You don't have to walk more than 5 minutes to get to all of the famous places. I loved the fact that the convenience store was directly across the hotel. It is literally 15 meters from the hotel. McDonalds is 30 meters away. Coffee shop is right there too. There is also a pizza restaurant in the main lobby of the hotel called Vesuvio. They have the best pizza. Thin crust, just the way I like it.

I would like to conclude by saying that I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. The price is reasonable, the service is impeccable, the location is perfect, the staff are friendly, and my favourite manager Klaudia is the best.

Thank you for making my visit there perfect. I am definitely coming back next year again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We spent three nights in this hotel and whilst the room we had was quite small, it was modern well appointed and very clean.

Breakfast whilst only a continental buffet type, was good and with plenty of choice

The hotel is situated about 100 yards from the main square and is a ideal spot to be at the centre of things in Krakow

We would use the hotel again if re-visiting Krakow, but ask for one of the larger rooms

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
271 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have been taking small groups of students to this hotel for years. The staff is exceptional. The breakfast is fine, though not outstanding. The breakfast room has been redone and looks great. No longer in a dark cavernous basement, now there is sunlight at breakfast! The rooms on the street can be a bit noisy, but the rooms in the back of the hotel are quiet and lovely. Many rooms have extra beds so ideal for a student group. Wifi in the lobby - but only a very weak signal in the rooms. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. Great location and value for for money. You will not be disapoonted.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonymac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The room quality and location in Krakow were amazing. It was disappointing, however, that the hotel management did not really care about the real noise issue that happened from early morning and for the whole work day. This was after our check-in said that we would be at the back of the hotel where it was the most quiet. Unfortunately this was right next door to large scale renovations of a neighbouring building (will last for months). So there was a lot of drilling, pounding construction sounds and vibrations. Though there maybe wasn't anything that the hotel could do to stop the noise and it seems they didn't want to give us a different room, they didn't offer any compensation or even a complimentary meal at the restaurant. They were only concerned with themselves and said "Well don't tell anyone or mention it [in a review] because that just hurts us" -- true enough but it shows how little they cared about their guests and that we are not the priority.

Room Tip: Demand that room is away from construction noise from neighbouring building at the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckVostok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

lovely hotel right in the centre of all attractions, very close to the stations, the buses to Auschwitz and Salt Mine, restaurants and all. And its very newly renovated as well. Worth coming back to this one if staying in Krakow again.

Room Tip: Go for rooms facing the back as ones facing the front are definitely more noisy, especially on weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielPang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#120 of 259 in Krakow
311 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#91 of 259 in Krakow
160 reviews
Mikolaj Hotel
#118 of 259 in Krakow
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#75 of 259 in Krakow
390 reviews
Hotel Classic
#144 of 259 in Krakow
246 reviews
Hotel Unicus
#43 of 259 in Krakow
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floryan

Property: Hotel Floryan
Address: ul. Florianska 38, Krakow 31-021, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floryan 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Floryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floryan Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing