We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Floryan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Floryan
Ranked #132 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Booked via booking.com. Approx £30 per person per night. Staff were friendly but need lessons in smiling. Our room was dusty but the bathroom was clean & adequate. Breakfast items were recycled in that they were brought out the following day or two. Centrally located but you get what you pay for, our room was very noisy & that was not just the bar across the street. All in all ok.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahandMichael1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    60
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
33
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Floryan for 3 nights and were happy with it. It is in a good location only ten mins walking to the train and bus station. There is no lift and if you are on the top floor like us, it is quite a climb. The rooms are small but clean. We did have street noise because you are in the old town but the windows were well glazed and shut off most of the noise. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is good. We will stay here again but will try to get a room on a lower floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I went there with 3 friends for a few days of sightseeing. The main positive aspect about the hotel is its proximity (less than 10 min walking) to the main square. All in all it was ok but the following was not so nice:
Opposite the hotel there is kind of a student house which organises parties on the weekends until very late - I had trouble sleeping because of that, as windows are not well isolated. At 4 am I finally slept.
There is no elevator. They gave us rooms on the top floor. Rooms at the last floor are quite small, beds are small as well. I can't say anything about the other rooms, maybe it's just the top floor. By the way there are only small windows so zero views, so don't take rooms on the top floor.
Breakfast is mediocre, only basics are there, no frills.
They could really invest a little effort in interior design. These rooms are not nice to look at (no colour scheme, no charming little decorations, no modern elements at all).

Room Tip: Do not take rooms at the top floor (no elevator, small windows without a view, small rooms). If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nipa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have just returned from 4 days staying at Hotel Floryan and we really enjoyed the big rooms with plenty of space, the excellent breakfast and the friendly. The rooms are clean with high ceilings and very comfortable beds.The furniture could probably do with an update but it was fine for us, we had sufficient storage to put everything away neatly. The bathroom was good with a top notch shower. The staff we spoke to all had very good english and helped us book excursions and taxis quickly and efficiently. The hotel is situated at the top of Florianska just near the Florian gate so its away from the immediate hubbub of the centre but this is only 5 minutes away. We will definitely go back to Kracow and we will stay at Hotel Floryan again.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are very spacious but I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very friendly staff and always helpfull. We got rooms om the first floor. Very spacious and quiet rooms. Breakfast was ok. The location is perfect. The internetconnection at the room is pratically non excisting.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room you should ask for a room away from the street. There is no lift. The inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solling2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Great small hotel, very clean with friendly staff. Unbeatable location off of Main Square. Quiet rooms on the courtyard side. Nice foyer with restaurant and bar. Breakfast included (try the polish "twarozek": spread made of farmer's cheese with sour cream and chives). Tons of eating options nearby. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and have AC.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeehowZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here 4 nights in May. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the train station, which was great since we were using trains to get between cities. It was a quick walk down Florianska to the town square. And since it was so close to the Floryan Gate, the Planty was literally a stone's throw away. There is no elevator in this hotel. We knew that going in. And since other reviews said street noise could be bothersome, we requested a rear facing room. Our request was honored and the room was extremely quiet. It was small and had a sloping ceiling requiring a little ducking when getting into one of the beds. However, I was not in Krakow to spend time in my room. The bathroom was clean. The air conditioning worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful, arranging our tour of Auschwitz and answering any questions we had. Breakfast was adequate but not spectacular with fresh fruit, cereals, cheeses, meats, eggs, etc. I would say that for the price, the location cannot be beat. If walking a few flights of stairs is an issue, ask for a lower floor. And possibly do as we did and ask for a rear facing room to avoid street noise. Krakow is a wonderful city and the Hotel Floryan was the perfect base for our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet. There is no elevator so choose a floor based on your comfort with stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phxguys2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#120 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#91 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Hotel Unicus
#40 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#77 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Hotel Classic
#142 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Hotel Francuski
#28 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floryan

Property: Hotel Floryan
Address: ul. Florianska 38, Krakow 31-021, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floryan 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floryan Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing