We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Floryan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Floryan
Ranked #132 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Dundee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Gem Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Hotel Floryan is a little gem, it was even better than we expected. My daughter and I stayed here from 6th -9th October.We booked through Laterooms.com and for the money we paid we got a great deal, we were absolutely delighted with our room. Our room was super, it was quite a big room with plenty of space for us both. We had a safe and a fridge in our room which was included in the price, most other hotels I've stayed in charge extra for these things. The bathroom was excellent, it was huge, with plenty of sockets, mirrors and a very powerful shower. The breakfast, which was also included in the price, was delicious! There was scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, toast, selection of cheese, cold meat, sausages, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juice, pastries, rolls bread and many other things to choose from. I would say there was something for everyone. We couldn't
have asked for a better location, it was just a few minutes walking distance to the Main Square and also lots of pubs and restaurants on your doorstep. Only 5 mins walking distance to pick up points
for trips. We went to Auswitchz & Birkenau and Salt Mine Wieliczka both trips highly
recommended. I intend returning to Krakow and would definitely like to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the main street as I think it would be noisy at night once the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUDREY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    60
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
33
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Situated on a lively and attractive street in the Old Town, Hotel Floryan provides excellent access to everything this beautiful city has to offer. The trade-off for a buzzing location is that the buzz can go on until late in the night, which may be disturbing for the lighter sleeper.

Rooms were beautifully clean, especially the bathrooms which were well appointed and availability of properly hot water was instant and generous.

We found the staff friendly and professional, with excellent English. A note of warning to the less agile, however: - there are no ground floor rooms and no lift.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

this hotel is right where you want to be,very clean and very friendly staff,central to all you will want,shops,transport,market square,they will even sort out any trips you might fancy.we booked 2 rooms for 5 nights,1 on the first floor front and 1 on the 2nd floor front,both clean large rooms looking on to the very busy street but no cars.very nice continental breakfast.i am in charge of getting next years trip to krakow for 4 couples and we are going back into this hotel,the hotel does not have a lift but we are all fit and wont have a problem.the staff were all very nice and could not do enough for you to make you feel very welcome.this was my 5th visit to the city and by far the best placed hotel ive stayed in.all in all 10/10..well done to all at the floryan and look forward to next years visit.

Room Tip: rooms on the front do get a little street noise but if you close the windows its no problem,aircon w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Booked via booking.com. Approx £30 per person per night. Staff were friendly but need lessons in smiling. Our room was dusty but the bathroom was clean & adequate. Breakfast items were recycled in that they were brought out the following day or two. Centrally located but you get what you pay for, our room was very noisy & that was not just the bar across the street. All in all ok.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahandMichael1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Floryan for 3 nights and were happy with it. It is in a good location only ten mins walking to the train and bus station. There is no lift and if you are on the top floor like us, it is quite a climb. The rooms are small but clean. We did have street noise because you are in the old town but the windows were well glazed and shut off most of the noise. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is good. We will stay here again but will try to get a room on a lower floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I went there with 3 friends for a few days of sightseeing. The main positive aspect about the hotel is its proximity (less than 10 min walking) to the main square. All in all it was ok but the following was not so nice:
Opposite the hotel there is kind of a student house which organises parties on the weekends until very late - I had trouble sleeping because of that, as windows are not well isolated. At 4 am I finally slept.
There is no elevator. They gave us rooms on the top floor. Rooms at the last floor are quite small, beds are small as well. I can't say anything about the other rooms, maybe it's just the top floor. By the way there are only small windows so zero views, so don't take rooms on the top floor.
Breakfast is mediocre, only basics are there, no frills.
They could really invest a little effort in interior design. These rooms are not nice to look at (no colour scheme, no charming little decorations, no modern elements at all).

Room Tip: Do not take rooms at the top floor (no elevator, small windows without a view, small rooms). If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nipa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have just returned from 4 days staying at Hotel Floryan and we really enjoyed the big rooms with plenty of space, the excellent breakfast and the friendly. The rooms are clean with high ceilings and very comfortable beds.The furniture could probably do with an update but it was fine for us, we had sufficient storage to put everything away neatly. The bathroom was good with a top notch shower. The staff we spoke to all had very good english and helped us book excursions and taxis quickly and efficiently. The hotel is situated at the top of Florianska just near the Florian gate so its away from the immediate hubbub of the centre but this is only 5 minutes away. We will definitely go back to Kracow and we will stay at Hotel Floryan again.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are very spacious but I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#122 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#93 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Hotel Unicus
#34 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#78 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Hotel Classic
#143 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Hotel Francuski
#27 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floryan

Property: Hotel Floryan
Address: ul. Florianska 38, Krakow 31-021, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floryan 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floryan Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing