We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, homely and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Floryan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Floryan
Ranked #130 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The location of this hotel is simply excellent, right in the heart of the beautiful city of Krakow.

We stayed 2 nights, the restaurant was reasonable, the menu being a little dominated by pizzas and other Italian food to suit the theme of the place. However, the food was good.

The room (105 or 106?) was very newly refurbished, at the back (at our request, as the street is extremely busy/noisy), and a little sparse. Of particular nuisance were the old school venetan blinds that meant being woken up by sunlight streaming through the slats around 6 am - not helpful after a night immersed in the local vodka.

The staff were most helpful and spoke passable English, the breakfasts were (predictably) more Polish than international but perfectly acceptable.

Does an hotel need flat screens, surround sound, sophisticated phones and room service to be acceptable? Absolutely not, this hotel is reaslistically priced and superbly situated.

The coffee shop next door (forget the name) is a gem. Overall our stay was quite enjoyable

Room Tip: Rooms at the back (overlooking the restaurant) are much quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

The room was small but clear. The location of the hotelis very attractive. He' in the middle or rather in the heart of Krakow. The staff were most helpful. We stayed at the Hotel Floryan for 3 nights and were happy with it. The condition were good but the hotel is not cheap.
It was my second time in Hotel Floryan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zauberer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I enjoyed staying in this hotel because of its location. The room was small. The bed was uncomfortable. But the staff were most helpful. It's 10 minutes walk to the train station and about 20 min walk to Kazimierz. My room was quiet because it faced away from the street. Could be noisy in summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Hotel Floryan is a little gem, it was even better than we expected. My daughter and I stayed here from 6th -9th October.We booked through Laterooms.com and for the money we paid we got a great deal, we were absolutely delighted with our room. Our room was super, it was quite a big room with plenty of space for us both. We had a safe and a fridge in our room which was included in the price, most other hotels I've stayed in charge extra for these things. The bathroom was excellent, it was huge, with plenty of sockets, mirrors and a very powerful shower. The breakfast, which was also included in the price, was delicious! There was scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, toast, selection of cheese, cold meat, sausages, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juice, pastries, rolls bread and many other things to choose from. I would say there was something for everyone. We couldn't
have asked for a better location, it was just a few minutes walking distance to the Main Square and also lots of pubs and restaurants on your doorstep. Only 5 mins walking distance to pick up points
for trips. We went to Auswitchz & Birkenau and Salt Mine Wieliczka both trips highly
recommended. I intend returning to Krakow and would definitely like to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the main street as I think it would be noisy at night once the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUDREY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Situated on a lively and attractive street in the Old Town, Hotel Floryan provides excellent access to everything this beautiful city has to offer. The trade-off for a buzzing location is that the buzz can go on until late in the night, which may be disturbing for the lighter sleeper.

Rooms were beautifully clean, especially the bathrooms which were well appointed and availability of properly hot water was instant and generous.

We found the staff friendly and professional, with excellent English. A note of warning to the less agile, however: - there are no ground floor rooms and no lift.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

this hotel is right where you want to be,very clean and very friendly staff,central to all you will want,shops,transport,market square,they will even sort out any trips you might fancy.we booked 2 rooms for 5 nights,1 on the first floor front and 1 on the 2nd floor front,both clean large rooms looking on to the very busy street but no cars.very nice continental breakfast.i am in charge of getting next years trip to krakow for 4 couples and we are going back into this hotel,the hotel does not have a lift but we are all fit and wont have a problem.the staff were all very nice and could not do enough for you to make you feel very welcome.this was my 5th visit to the city and by far the best placed hotel ive stayed in.all in all 10/10..well done to all at the floryan and look forward to next years visit.

Room Tip: rooms on the front do get a little street noise but if you close the windows its no problem,aircon w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Booked via booking.com. Approx £30 per person per night. Staff were friendly but need lessons in smiling. Our room was dusty but the bathroom was clean & adequate. Breakfast items were recycled in that they were brought out the following day or two. Centrally located but you get what you pay for, our room was very noisy & that was not just the bar across the street. All in all ok.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank SarahandMichael1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#85 of 264 in Krakow
180 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wit Stwosz Hotel
Wit Stwosz Hotel
#72 of 264 in Krakow
195 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maltanski
Hotel Maltanski
#93 of 264 in Krakow
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Classic
#144 of 264 in Krakow
263 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#118 of 264 in Krakow
338 reviews
Aparthotel Miodowa
#95 of 264 in Krakow
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floryan

Address: ul. Florianska 38, Krakow 31-021, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £47 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floryan 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Floryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floryan Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing