We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal if you like the train station nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Princess Apartments
Ranked #238 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Newcastle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ideal if you like the train station nearby”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

If you prefer accommodation close to transport hubs, this will be a place for you. It’s located opposite the main train station in Krakow and all you need to do is to cross the road.
We stayed for 3 nights in apartment 7, ground floor, with the door close to the reception desk.
The accommodation itself met our needs in terms of facilities: TV (in Polish only), fridge, microwave, sink and utensils placed in the same room as the double and sofa bed. This was in line with what we expected of a studio.
Entrance hall doubles as breakfast room and it has a table big enough for two.
WC and shower are also functional.
All looked very clean.
Additionally, due to its location, you're never far from restaurants, bars, nightclubs, public transport to other places around Krakow, airport connections etc
Staff on duty were always very friendly, spoke excellent English and was helpful throughout.

Room Tip: Princess Apartments If you prefer accommodation close to transport hubs, this will be a place for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseGaglioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    28
    28
    18
    24
See reviews for
26
44
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Best things about the apartments were the cafe just down the street and the convenience to bus station..first room I was offered was not much bigger than a broom cupboard with no fridge and right next door to reception.. subsequently changed to room opposite side of reception which was much bigger and had all the amenities that I had paid for but was still very noisy being on the ground floor and subject to comings and goings of all and sundry. Room very hot, had to open window as couldn't find radiator regulator.. but on plus side the receptionists were very pleasant and helpful generally.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify room NOT next to reception.. unless you sleep like a log!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magda24j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here in August 2013 and have booked to stay again in April 2014. We had never been to Krakow before so didnt know how good / bad the location was. This hotel / hostel / apartment is perfect for arriving from the airport, as the train from the airport takes you to Glowny Station and when you walk out of the station it is right across the road!!! Even though it took us a while to find it. Because it was so cheap something like £40 each for 4 nights we didnt expect it to be what we saw in the pictures, we couldnt of been more wrong! For a group of girls it was perfect, girly decor, amazing power shower, basic kitchen for basic snacks and amazing beds. Not to mention the surround sound with the tv for blasting out music! After the hotel was booked and paid for (for 4 of us) my younger sister decided to book on at the last minute and Princess apartments welcomed an extra body although they only had a spare bed for 2 of the nights, however after they took the bed of us they made a very comfy make shift bed full of settee furniture. When i requested innitally about an extra person i prosumed the answer would be no as stated on their website but they were than accommodation. The did say there would be an extra charge at the end of stay, however they never charged us anything.
On our last day I also realised I have mis printed our flight tickets and they were more than happy to let myself log onto my email and use their printer. They also stored our luggage for no cost before our flight.
The location to the main square is about 10-15 minute walk, and is a nice walk in itself, a very large nice shopping centre over the road at Glowny station, they also have a very good food court with every type of food you could ever want. This time we have booked and it has only cost us £31 each for 4 nights, cant beat it at all!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#60 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Kleparz
Station Aparthotel
Station Aparthotel
#41 of 412 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Apartments
Queen Apartments
#284 of 412 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enigma Hostel & Apartments
#82 of 412 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Kazimierz
Hostel 70s
Hostel 70s
#312 of 412 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Kleparz
Pokoje Goscinne Basztowa
Pokoje Goscinne Basztowa
#42 of 126 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Apartments

Property: Princess Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 6, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Princess Apartments 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing