We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Poor Experience”
Review of Secesja Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Secesja Hotel
Ranked #138 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 2 November 2012

As stated in other reviews the hotel is situated in the Jewish quarter of the city, about a twenty minute walk to the city square and Wawel Castle. The hotel is in a quite (well when we were there) back street overlooking a church and a car park. We were with two friends for a 3 day break and really looking forward to the break as my wife and I had not been to Krakow before, our friends had been previously. My room was at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor and looking out on to the street unfortunately our friends were situated practically in the loft with there room window being a skylight and small compared to our room. Breakfast was purely continental not a great deal of choice, no teapots so it was a teabag in the cup I was really disappointed as I do look forward to a good breakfast to set the day off. No tea making facilities in the room but if you wished you could order one from reception, room clean, beds ok, flat screened TV but only one english channel. But what really spoilt our break was at the same time we were there a religious gathering was booked in to the hotel taking up most of the rooms , terrible disruption in the early hours of the morning banging on the walls raised voices in the corridors to the point we got up to recheck that the door was securely locked. On the positve side Krakow was a lovely place to stay the night life, food, and prices are a real bonus and I and my wife will definitely return but in a different hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a street facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieSouthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is situated near the jewisch part of Krakow at Polinska street. Avoid 602, it is situated next to the ventilation equipment, a bit noisy. Nice hotel in a quiet part of Krakow but still in walking distance of city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the secesja hotel for 4 nights 29th-1st December we really enjoyed our stay there rooms where very good staff where great service could not fault anything even when we found out there was no tea or coffee facilities in the room all we had to do was ask for any type of coffee or tea it is free to guests staying there food was also great and 2 course lunch cost just 3 to 4 pounds and it was very tasty it was about 10 mins walk to the centre of krakow would use again hopefully real soon poland is a beautiful country

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for Easter weekend. Reception staff, especially the blond girl, was very nice and helpful. We asked if the restaurant was open for dinner and she showed us the restaurant. We had nice traditional Polish meals with Polish beer. Restaurant staff was also very polite and nice. The room we had was facing the chruch area in front of the hotel. Room was very clean and spacious enough. The breakfast in the morning was above our expecations. Anytime during the day we had a coffee or cappuccino, it was free to all the guest. I have to say that this hotel made our stay very pleasant ast the weather was not nice at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VistaBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

After a painful night at a nearby hostel due soft mattress, we booked this room without much of an expectation. Pleasently we were very surprised at the room size and quality furnishings.

Located opposite St Catherine cathedral and walking distance to Wawel Castle it is on a quiet street with good eats closeby. Just catch tram 12 or 19 from outside main post office (poczta głowna) or near main train station and hop off two stops after Wawel...

Ive stayed at all classes of hotels across Europe, most of Asia and Australia, this hotel is up there with the best as far as I am concerned - and that is aside from price! Factor in the budget peice and the single, couple, small family honestly cant go wrong.

Will definitely stay again next visit to Krakow!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brayden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

When I arrived to the hotel, they said: there's a "little problem". I lost my rooms, cause of a bigger group...and I must go to another hotel.... My booking was non ref.deal, so every cost was paid aprx. a month ago... So beware with the special deals....and after booking, make a plan B...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Balazs Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel in the middle of February. The staff was fantastic. Any questions were answered quickly and accurately. It was usually followed by a printed report. The hotel was very clean and in easy walking distance to the main square and attractions. The breakfast was very good. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank web012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Karmel Hotel
Karmel Hotel
#145 of 264 in Krakow
97 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#66 of 264 in Krakow
447 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#105 of 264 in Krakow
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#69 of 264 in Krakow
159 reviews
Kleparz
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
#117 of 264 in Krakow
110 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#83 of 264 in Krakow
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secesja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secesja Hotel

Address: ul. Paulinska 24, Krakow 31-065, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £29 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Secesja Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Secesja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secesja Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing