We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant hotel brilliant location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #12 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“brilliant hotel brilliant location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Really nice quiet hotel in great location. Tram stop basically outside the door which will bring you to the jewish quarter, old town - centre of everything only a 5 min walk away.
The hotel is really nice, we stayed in a superior room which wasnt huge but was perfectly formed and really clean. The bathroom was very big and the shower was brilliant!
Breakfast was typical continental with lots of salads, meat, cheese ect some fresh fruit other than apples and oranges would have been nice. There was also some hot food such as sausages and scrambled egg.

Staff in the reception were great and very helpful, they even organised our day trips to the salt mines and Auschwitz. Thry use the tour company "see krakow" who were very organised and even collected us and returned us to our hotel.

Great hotel, good value and would definatly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aoibheann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    357
    50
    12
    2
See reviews for
179
488
70
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in march and had a great time.Hotel is very close to main square,5 min walk.Had a lux room which was good size and very comfortable bed and pillows! Good breakfast in morning to set you up for day.Staff make this hotel,very helpful and a real good laugh!Have stayed in much more expensive and supposedly 5 star hotels but they cant compare to the wielopole,we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We chose this hotel based on other traveller reviews and were not disappointed. It sits close to the edge of the Old Town and The Jewish Quarter and is close to taxis ,trams and about a 15 minute walk to the main railway station and the excellent Galeria Krakowska shopping mall.Perfect location. The staff were so pleasant and helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Tea making facilities are in the room but there is only milk for the first day!We brought our own teabags and powdered milk . Breakfast is plentiful but admittedly may not appeal to the Irish/UK palate.If you don't like hams, cheeses, yoghurts and an array of salads,there is cereal and lots of bread and bread rolls. jams ,butter, honey.Don't expect breakfast as in a UK hotel.we have only positive things to say about this hotel and would stay here if returning to Krakow.

Room Tip: Our room faced out onto Wielopole Street and was fine -no noise disturbance.Plenty of hot water and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuala1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed there from 27/3/13 until 31/3/13 and enjoyed every minute. The room was slightly smaller than the norm, but pleasant,spotless,and had a super shower room. We were delighted and somewhat surprised with the great dining room offering a very good choice for breakfast Every member of staff without exception,were so helpful,and always had a smile. The location was superb,being just 5 mins from the main square. We will certainly be returning in the near future Very well done.

Room Tip: We were happy on 5th floor at the rear of the hotel as we prefer a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at the hotel. The location is perfect as it is minutes away from the city centre and local amenities. Breakfast was very good and the rooms very clean.

The only things we believe could be improved that would make a difference would be the bed and pillows as they were slightly unconfortable for me and instead of a double bed we had 2 single beds put together.

Overall we really enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay here again! Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristosEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the hotel. Just a 10 min walk from the train station and ideally located to reach all the main areas in Krakow. Although we arrived early our room was ready for check in. It was small but very clean and comfortable and the shower was great! We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast in the hotel was satisfactory and filling. We did find that the wifi was slow but this was a minor inconvenience to us. Really enjoyed our stay at Wielopole and in Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

The main problem for me- was very poor wifi signal which is unacceptable in a business hotel. I complained but there was apparently no solution- except the computer at the lobby which was expensive and inconvenient to use ( people doing the check-in were loud). I was not able to do my work properly !

The quality of breakfast was average but very poor service. And for the rest of the hotel: the rooms were clean but rather small. I can´t complain about the staff and location.
I expected more for the price I paid - I just need a good standard when I stay away on business and that is not what I got here. Far better value available elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biuro, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Tommy,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback on your last experience at our hotel. We do appreciate this, as our hotel team trust that the feedback from our guests helps us every day to improve our promised level of quality.

We appreciate the compliments on the hotel location and staff.
At the same time we would like to apologize for any inconveniene that have caused during your stay with us.
During November we have changed our access point that it is possible that for a coupe of days there was a general low wifi signal.
We would like to assure you that this issue was resolved and at this moment Wielopole Hotel offers free high-speed Internet access. :-)

Moreover, last week Wielopole Hotel has been awarded „Best Business Hotel 2013” in Poland by Hotel Reservation Servise (HRS.com). http://www.hotelroku.com/111/cat,7/nominacje/hotele_biznesowe.html

We would very much appreciate if you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future in order to prove to you that we are not only willing but able to provide good service and ideal for a business trip stay.

Sincerely,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing