We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I recommend to everyone!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #12 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“I recommend to everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

:) Very nice hotel, very helpful and polite staff, rich breakfast. Free tea, coffe and mineral water in the room on arrival. Very close to everything, within walking distance of attractions, shopping options. Free to be a small dog with us. Large in-room safe wich is enough for the laptop. Fast free wifi available in the room. There was no annoying audible noise from the busy street to the fourth-floor room.

:( Too soft mattress. A little bit loud heating system. After the shutdown was still a pleasant temperature. The dog was not allowed to enter to the breakfast room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tihi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    357
    50
    12
    2
See reviews for
179
488
70
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

i went to Kraków to stay a couple of days, but the lovely city took my attention, i ve been to many diferente places in the world, but this one was really enjoyfull. I picked up the hotel Wielopole fallowing the rate given by some users...at first i dont go on with the opinions, as everybody has a diferente taste, but for my surprise i found a really lovely place to stay at, the employees were very handfull and helped us in every demand we had, the rooms are confortable, clean and you fell safe, just like in home, the location is amazing, the hotel desserves a better rate...

I ve been to many diferente hotel across Europe, but this one is a very special spot...we also found a employee that speaks some portuguese and italian, really impressive...

The staff is really engaged in help up the costumers, congratulations to then...hope be there in 2016 again. i would indicate for anyone who wants a nice place to stay and want to pay na affordable price for it.

congrats for the staff that makes the hotel be like it is..

Room Tip: there isnt a swimming pool, and i didint pay attention about kids activies..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vital amilcar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Listowel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our group of 18 stayed at this hotel, the staff could not be more helpful. Was very quite, very relaxing and location perfect, don't worry about exchanging euro, there is a ATM 2 doors up & bureau exchange next door. No need to bring electric socket adapter you can get one at reception.Staff booked all our tours for us, again excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figgjo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Wielopole hotel two times and will strongly recommend it. The extra service start when you book and get the confirmation mail. Offers of transport from the airport and different activities in Krakow. The staff is highly service minded and helpful. The rooms are very nice and include a big breakfast variety. The distance to main market, Wavel castle, old town and shopping centre is 10 min walk. Could not be more perfect for a stay in Krakow!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very nice hotel. Convenient placed near the centre. The best place to start looking old part of Krakow. Parking for car always has a place, without reservation. Helpful personal. No noises, very quiet. Good view from balcony.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margadon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

A Fantastic five days in Krakow.
We chose the Wielopole because of its location to the market square and old town and we were not disappointed. Everything was very easy to get to either by walking,tram or golf buggy. The staff couldn't be more helpful ,organizing packed lunches for trips to Auschwitz etc.The rooms were lovely ,clean and beds very comfortable after a long day sightseeing. Also the continental breakfast was more than generous with plenty of choice.We would have given an excellent if there had been a lounge area to sit in the evening for a drink with our friends.But saying that if we ever return to Krakow we would all stay at the Wielopole again.Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Room with the balcony facing St Mary's was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me272013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff were great and couldn't have been more helpful.
The location was as near perfect as it could be.
The breakfast was excellent and the rooms and public areas were very clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing