We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #14 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Really enjoyed my recent stay in this hotel while in Krakow! Excellent service from the staff! Very welcoming and accommodating! The check in was smooth and liked the information the hotel gave on services they provide, a basic Polish phrase sheet and immediately giving us a map!! The room was very nice, perfect for exactly what you need. Very clean and up to date! The breakfast in the morning was one of the better breakfasts I've had in Europe. A good selection of cold cheeses, meat, etc. along with the choice of hot breakfast items such as scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon! The hotel is a quick 5 minute walk to the market center...very easy to get to. Truly enjoyed my stay and think the hotel is great value for the money! Highly recommend this for guests coming to visit Krakow!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALeJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    371
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
189
512
76
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

:) Very nice hotel, very helpful and polite staff, rich breakfast. Free tea, coffe and mineral water in the room on arrival. Very close to everything, within walking distance of attractions, shopping options. Free to be a small dog with us. Large in-room safe wich is enough for the laptop. Fast free wifi available in the room. There was no annoying audible noise from the busy street to the fourth-floor room.

:( Too soft mattress. A little bit loud heating system. After the shutdown was still a pleasant temperature. The dog was not allowed to enter to the breakfast room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tihi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

i went to Kraków to stay a couple of days, but the lovely city took my attention, i ve been to many diferente places in the world, but this one was really enjoyfull. I picked up the hotel Wielopole fallowing the rate given by some users...at first i dont go on with the opinions, as everybody has a diferente taste, but for my surprise i found a really lovely place to stay at, the employees were very handfull and helped us in every demand we had, the rooms are confortable, clean and you fell safe, just like in home, the location is amazing, the hotel desserves a better rate...

I ve been to many diferente hotel across Europe, but this one is a very special spot...we also found a employee that speaks some portuguese and italian, really impressive...

The staff is really engaged in help up the costumers, congratulations to then...hope be there in 2016 again. i would indicate for anyone who wants a nice place to stay and want to pay na affordable price for it.

congrats for the staff that makes the hotel be like it is..

Room Tip: there isnt a swimming pool, and i didint pay attention about kids activies..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vital amilcar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Listowel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our group of 18 stayed at this hotel, the staff could not be more helpful. Was very quite, very relaxing and location perfect, don't worry about exchanging euro, there is a ATM 2 doors up & bureau exchange next door. No need to bring electric socket adapter you can get one at reception.Staff booked all our tours for us, again excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figgjo
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Wielopole hotel two times and will strongly recommend it. The extra service start when you book and get the confirmation mail. Offers of transport from the airport and different activities in Krakow. The staff is highly service minded and helpful. The rooms are very nice and include a big breakfast variety. The distance to main market, Wavel castle, old town and shopping centre is 10 min walk. Could not be more perfect for a stay in Krakow!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very nice hotel. Convenient placed near the centre. The best place to start looking old part of Krakow. Parking for car always has a place, without reservation. Helpful personal. No noises, very quiet. Good view from balcony.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margadon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A Fantastic five days in Krakow.
We chose the Wielopole because of its location to the market square and old town and we were not disappointed. Everything was very easy to get to either by walking,tram or golf buggy. The staff couldn't be more helpful ,organizing packed lunches for trips to Auschwitz etc.The rooms were lovely ,clean and beds very comfortable after a long day sightseeing. Also the continental breakfast was more than generous with plenty of choice.We would have given an excellent if there had been a lounge area to sit in the evening for a drink with our friends.But saying that if we ever return to Krakow we would all stay at the Wielopole again.Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Room with the balcony facing St Mary's was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me272013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,269 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,742 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing