We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday break from Malta”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #14 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Il Gzira, Malta
1 review
“holiday break from Malta”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Location is great for the old town and tram stop very near by to travel further out, staff very helpful rooms clean, and breakfast good as well. Should we return to Kracow we would stay again at the Wielopole.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    371
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
190
514
76
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in a superior room at the Wielopole for 4 nights on our second visit to Krakow (the first was in the winter, and we liked it so much we wanted to return in warm weather). The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. Room was very comfortable and well appointed, and there was plenty of variety on offer for breakfast. Only slight criticism was that tea and coffee making supplies were only given when we arrived - a small charge was suggested if we wanted replenishment during our stay. I think that this is a little unnecessary, as the same rate is paid for every night, and especially in a superior room, when this sort of thing would normally be supplied as standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Spent the easter holidays here with my partner. The hotel is in a prefect location - walking distance to all major attractions. The hotel staff could not be nicer. They healped us organise our trips with pick up/return to the hotel which was great. They also helped us choose some great places for food and drinks. Breakfast was very good, self service with a lot to choose from.
Rooms was very good size, extremely clean and great attention to detail by staff. They even left us an easter surprise hidden in the room - lovely touch.

We hope to return to hotel Wielopole on our next trip to Krakow!!!
We had a great trip, many thanks to all in hotel Wielopole!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Walking-distance from anything in the center. Easy to reach from the airport. Clean & tidy rooms. 24h reception. Friendly service. Decent breakfast. And a perfect alternative for the much more commercial Holiday-Inn which is just across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seppe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spend 4 nights at this hotel and were very satisfied. We felt welcome from the first moment. It is located in the middle of the old town and it is possible to walk to many places. The staff is very helpfull and kind.

Just one thing I was very angry over. The airport in Krakow gives you a very low rate for your currency. DON´t change your money there, I will call it to cheat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

No real complaints at all . With a little work it could be 4 star . Dining room could be brightened up a little . Perhaps a bit more variety in breakfast . Very convenient to all attractions , yet has a quiet location . The staff are excellent & attentive . We came at a peak period but hotel able to function well with a full room position .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. My brother stayed here in January and he recommended it. Very helpful staff, fixing visits to Auschwitz and the Salt Mine. Always willing to answer any questions, friendly. Bed was very comfortable, room clean. The hotel is just five minutes away from the Old Town, perhaps less. Will be back.

Douglas F

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DouglasF125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,271 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
981 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,743 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,070 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing