We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #17 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I couldn't say enough about this hotel. The hotel is spotless and very well located within a few mintues of the Market Square. Great breakfast! The staff were absolutely fantastic, very welcoming, always approachable and helpful. They sorted and booked our airport transfers and all our tours for us and gave us a big packed lunch for our trip to the Concentration Camps. They also gave us information on what was happening locally on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and if I visit Krakow again i would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: As this hotel is situated on the street, it would be advisable to ask for a room at the back if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarmonswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The people on reception, without exception were brilliant. Very friendly, helpful, informative and seemed to know exactly how to promote their product. Whatever and whenever we asked for something it was sorted straight away. It seemed that they genuinely want to help. They arranged our tour and taxi transfers to and from airport with no 'on top' supplements.

Whilst the room was not the largest I have stayed in, it was big enough and well equipped with good quality, functioning items. Everything seemed modern and clean, with the bonus of an independant air conditioning unit. We elected for a room with balcony which offered fascinating views of the bustling world outside. Whilst this is a busy road, not once was it intrusive with the balcony doors shut. Our room was 302 and would happily stay in that room next time

We felt that we could not have been better situated for walking sightseeing all around the city and being only 5 minutes walk from the centre.

Breakfast unfortunately did not offer the widest choice but adequate and again that available was fresh and regularly replenished.

Without doubt, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Personally, I would recommend one of rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefly306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early June and the hotel was just perfect for us. It's only 5 mins walk from the main market square. Its in a great location for both the old town and the Jewish quarter. Two minutes walk will take you to Planty park which helps to navigate the main tourist area - the park's shaded pathways are perfect for the hot sunny weather we had whilst we were there.

The hotel itself is small but has everything you might need - we found the welcome warm and the staff were helpful in everything we asked about. We asked for a room in the quietest part of the hotel and that's what we got. We were at the back and whilst that means no view, it also means a cool shaded room with excellent air con - we really needed it in the 30c heat. The bathroom was a good size with a good shower. The king sized bed was comfy with good linen. Rooms have safes for guest to use at no additional cost.

We asked the hotel to arrange airport transfers and a tour and both were good value and on time.

This isn't the most modern hotel we've stayed in but it is very clean, well placed, and as other guests report, it has exceptional staff who will ensure that you have a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if the weather will be very hot - no view but great shade and Krakow gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choosewisely_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This small hotel is is a welcome change from the big international chains and the service, particularly from the reception desk, was friendly and efficient throughout my stay. It is conveniently situated, close to the Old Town. I would definitely stay here if I visit Krakow again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very long overdue review having stayed at the hotel in February. The hotel was conveniently located and affordably priced. We were upgraded to a balcony room for no extra charge which was a lovely surprise. It felt safe and the staff were very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions about various trips we could take when in the city. If the prices remain affordable then this will continue to be an excellent choice of hotel and we will definitely be back when we next visit Krakow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0zG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If it had not been for: 1. the fact that we were travelling with a wheelchair user and were told on arrival that there was no ramp, only to find later that there was one, 2. that we were told the restaurant closed at 9pm and when we tried to complete our meal by ordering a sweet at 8.45 were told the kitchen was closed and 3. that what others have said about complimentary coffee was still true - then this would have been a five. Because everything else good that has been said about this place is true. The staff are generally great - especially the girls on reception. The rooms are spacious quiet comfortable and clean. The position is first class and the value good. Kracow is a wonderful place and I would certainly stay heer again.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have over the rooftops views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BensdadsouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is just a very good hotel with an excellent location, steps away from the old town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not big at all, but more than enough for a short stay!
Everything is very clean and you get a good night sleep in a busy city there.
Two minor points for me: the breakfast which is only good to have coffee (so don't bother and go to the center for breakfast) and the automatic door which I almost destroyed on making my entry (but this is my fault of course...)
No really, this place is very, very ok!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elguido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
951 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 261 in Krakow
1,307 reviews
Legend Hotel
#12 of 261 in Krakow
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £42 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing