We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel :)”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #12 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
1 review
“Very good hotel :)”
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Me and 6 other friends had booked 4 rooms from friday to sunday at this hotel, and we can safely recommend it to anyone!
We arrived the hotel in the afternoon, and we were taken good care of by the staff.
Everything was clean, the service was great, and the breakfast was also nice.

We hadn't told the hotel that we wanted separate beds in all of the rooms, so all of the beds were double-beds when we arrived.
The woman in the reception said that they would convert them to single beds when we left the hotel later that evening. We appreciate that they did this without us having to ask for them to do it.

This is a hotel wich is in the middle of downtown Krakow, so it's perfect for anyone that wants to stay close to Krakows attractions.

When I return to Krakow I will definately stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haavard82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    364
    50
    12
    2
See reviews for
185
502
73
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Just got back from a stay at the Hotel Wielopole in Krakow, which i can honestly say has been the best hotel i've stayed in for a long time.
It is totally renovated, situated 5 minutes walk from the very centre of town (main square), also 5 minutes walk form the charming Jewish district.
The hotel has everything - fantastic clean rooms, great helpful staff, excellent location, decent breakfast, nice inroom seating, a seriously good power shower and bathroom and wonderful decor - all you could ever want!
The staff couldn't be more helpful, they were pleasant, kind and speak English very well. They booked us taxi's, rang tour companies for us, checked bus times via the phone and internet and made our stay pleasant and stress free.
Each morning there is a 'information sheet' done by the hotel, with the temperature, locations of interest, and tram/bus times and which one to get to various locations, this is just one touch that made this hotel lovely and personal.
I cannot rate this hotel highly enough, if it were out of ten, it would get 11. We will definatley return to Krakow and stay at the hotel Wielopole.

Alejandro

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We stayed here for a couple of nights in February, we had taken an early flight and had arrived at the hotel at 10.00 well before the check in timeof 14.00. This was not a problem for the staff who sat us down and gave us coffee and biscuits and ensured that our room was ready within half an hour. The hotel is situated a five minute amble from the main square and within easy walking distance of all the amenities in the city. The staff were extremely helpful and were always willing to go the extra mile to help. The room was very comfortable with a large en suite and shower. The bed was comfortable and unusually the pillows were excellent. Breakfast was included and was typically European with a range of choices. The pancakes were good but don't expect bacon and eggs! There was a room for leaving luggage, if like us your departure time was after check out, this included toilet facilities. We would happily stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogearred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We stayed in Wielopole for 3 nights in December. The best thing about
this hotel is Location!!! Walking distance ( 5 min only!) to the Main
Market square. Our room was exactly like the pictures on the internet :
cosy and clean with comfortable bed and nice bathroom.The staff could
not have been more helpful, especially the recepcionist- Kamil.He was
extremely welcoming and made our trip memorable.
I would go back here any time. This is excellent value for money !

Sandra

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yage1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
92 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Located in the what I think is the business district (the post office, local bus hub, banks and other hotels are here), this small intimate hotel (opposite the Holiday Inn) is suited to budget-mid-range travelers, families and business people. We stayed one night after a surprise detour visit to Krakow - lovely city. After arriving early in the morning by train, tired we were allowed into our room early – very kind indeed. Hot showers, clean rooms, quiet location, air con, tv. 10 minutes walk to the square, 10-15 minute walk to the train station. Very friendly reception and a great breakfast. Definitely would recommend.

Travelers from Canada

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

I liked this hotel. It was reasonbly priced and fairly close to the Old Square - about a 5-10 minute walk. It had an intimate feeling and the staffr was pleasant. It was very cleana nd comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. The room was a bit small though. It was a good value and had some character

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewisgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I stayed here with my husband and 15 month old daughter. There was plenty of room in the bedroom for our travel cot and the bathroom was large and clean (although it was a pity there was no bath). The staff in the restaurant were very patient about cleaning yoghurt off the floor, and the breakfast was generally very good, with excellent scrambled eggs. The door to the hotel was automatic, which was great with a pushchair. I would say avoid this hotel if you prefer a dark room to sleep in - the curtains were fairly non-existent which did mean we had street lights shining for most of the night, not a problem for us adults but too light for our baby.

Location-wise, its half a block to the park round the Old Town and a few blocks from the Stare Miasto. Its a ten minute walk from the station, and easy to walk to Wawel and Kaczimiercz.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing