We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel from Hell” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #157 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel from Hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have just returned from our stay. The hotel was noisy with people rowing from 6am in the morning and the staff unable or unwilling to do anything about it.

The bedding and towels were not changed all week and I have a rash which I put down to an infestation

Not a hotel for decent people

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOBrien2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta G, Kierownik at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests,
I’m very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Please be advised that night
silence in our hotel is from 10 PM until 6 AM and our business hotel guests usually check out very early in the morning (about 6 AM). We always do our best to satisfy our guests and our staff always immediately takes care of any hotel guests' complains. Moreover all of our housekeeping
operations are environment friendly and that’s why we change bedding and towels only on request or if has been put on the floor by room guest.
Thank you for your feedback. We will concern your suggestions and I'm reallly sorry we could not satisfy you.
Aneta Gałęzowska
Hotel Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    42
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
36
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is quite basic but is also quite adequate and also most important nice and clean. When we arrived the reception staff were very welcoming and spoke very good English. Nothing was too much trouble for them

Breakfast was continental but very plentiful and always nice and fresh.

We were due to check out at 10.00 am on our last day but there was no problem in leaving cases etc in a locked room behind reception, which was most useful.

A little out of the centre of Krakow but only a short 15 min tram ride which was cheap and very punctual every 15 mins

Al in all I would recommend this hotel unless you want a luxury hotel, but after all you are not paying luxury hotel prices here

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta G, Kierownik at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Vincent,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Panorama Hotel in Kraków and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our breakfast, clean and nice room.
I have passed on your kind words to the Panorama Hotel Team, we are all particularly pleased to read that you found our customer service in following warm words “Nothing was too much trouble for them”
Once again - thank you very much for this positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Aneta Gałęzowska
Hotel Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Bit late in writing this review. stayed 3 nights in hotel June 2012.Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast excellent with good varied choice. Staff very helpful and friendly, greatly assisted in arranging day trips. The hotel itself is away from the city centre but soon got used to the trams to travel in and out. The facilities in the hotel good especially the sauna , small pool and Jacuzzi, which came handy after a hard day's walking. There is a Tesco store nearby if you need to buy things.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta G, Kierownik at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay in our Panorama Hotel in Kraków. Just great to see your recent posting on our hotel and we do thank you for that.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our comfortable and clean room, excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff and sauna. The only think I'd like to mention we don't have any pool and jacuzzi although we extremely would like to have:) I look forward to sharing your review with the rest of the Team here and I do hope you will return soon.

By the way – never is too late to write such wonderful review about Panorama Hotel in Kraków!
Aneta Gałęzowska
Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just come back from staying at the panorama thought the hotel was very good for the money staff very helpful couldnt do enougth for you.the town square isnt near from hotel but staff would book us a taxi and it would cost us 18 zloty each time which was good.i wouldnt have a ny problems staying at the panorama again thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta G, Kierownik at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Panorama Hotel in Kraków and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again so that we could bring you another wonderful stay.

Best regards,
Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed three nights here, good budget hotel for what we paid it included breakfast which was a nice continental spread.
A little out of krakow so if you want to be central maybe don't stay here, if you don't mind a quick 15 min tram ride in this would be a good option. Big tescos nearby for groceries etc
Very helpful staff, booked our auschwitz tour and even ordered a doctor to the room fast.
No air con but rooms didn't get too hot.
Clean and comfortable for a budget traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta G, Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Melissa,

I was pleased to read your review of the Panorama Hotel and would like to extend sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
I have passed on your kind words to the Panorama Staff, we are all pleased to read that you found the level of the customer service to be very helpful.
Once again - thank you very much for this positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Aneta Gałęzowska
Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel provides travelers without requirements. The bathroom was dirty. Garbage box was full. Very narrow room. As we looked at this hotel during the night, it was hard to find. Only really good thing- very good wifi access in room. Breakfast for this kind of hotel was quite good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AntraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta G, Kierownik at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Panorama Hotel in Kraków,
We are sincerely sorry to hear about your disappointment.
Comments of our guests are very important to us, we always try to use it to improve the level of service to our guests.
However, we are glad that you were satisfied with wifi and breakfast.
Aneta Gałęzowska
Hotel Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

we had room 16 at the back of hotel long thin 3 bedded room it was clean with a tv the remote was tempremental and would not switch tv on or off not a bother to us we had clean beding and towels bathroom fine i think the hotel would suffer from guest noise when busy our stay 2nd to 6th oct 2012 the hotel is situated in a residential area about 15 mins by tram to city trams very close by look across from font of hotel you will see lots of traffic lights head for that tip tram to town goes past tesco superstore which is round corner from stop trams run frequently no 12 or 18
its a very flat place so walking is easy whilst there we met a couple who had booked in to start hotel they stayed two days and walked out booking in to our hotel panorama they said start was horrid springs pokeing out of beds food served in dark cellar i would avoid it looked bad dirty from outside we ate in town on a night tram cost 3.5 zloty tip on our first tram trip we could not buy a ticket at the stop no ticket machine but thought no problem we will buy on tram from machine take note machine on tram we got on did not take paper money coins only we did not pay but felt uneasy with no ticket the trams are always packed very rare to get a seat review of salt mines and camp to follow

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daffdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
6.2 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#209 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.2 mi away
System Hotel Krakow
System Hotel Krakow
#222 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ruczaj
Hotel Ruczaj
#160 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
#186 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Krakow Bronowice
3.7 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#148 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: ul. Waclawa Lipinskiego 3, Krakow 30-349, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to the Royal City of Krakow, we invite you to the Panorama Hotel, located just 3 km from the Old Town and Wawel Castle nearby the Vistula river , 4 km from the Jewish District in Kazimierz, 1, 5 km from the Sanctuary of Divine Mercy in Łagiewniki.The hotel is also located close to Tesco shopping center, Zakrzówek lake and recreational areas of Twardowski Rocks Park.Location of the Panorama Hotel let you also have an easy access to any other outside directions from Krakow : Wieliczka Salt Mine, Zakopane, Auschwitz Birkenau in Oświęcim town.The convenient location gives an opportunity for leisure avoiding the hustle and bustle of the city center.Hotel Panorama is a place full of friendliness and staff who will make You feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing