We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Quiet”
Review of Hotel Maltanski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maltanski
Ranked #88 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We only stayed here for the one night on our trip to Krakow but wish it had been longer. We had a lovely big quiet room with a little private terrace at the back. The price included one of the best continental breakfasts i've had, you could also order a couple of hot dishes.Great location for both castle and main square , would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puddey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grodek, General Manager at Hotel Maltanski, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Dear Sir, Madam,
Even if you stayed at the Maltanski Hotel for the one night, we appreciate the time you took to write the review of your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed it.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Piotr Jarzabek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2011

Stayed at Maltanski Hotel last week on our first visit to Kracow. It had been recommended by a friend and it was fabulous. Location was good a short walk to main square. Rooms were large and spotless, staff were wonderful and the breakfast terrific. We can't fault the hotel in any way. If you are going to Kracow stay at this hotel.

Margaret and Jack

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grodek, General Manager at Hotel Maltanski, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Maltanski Hotel of Donimirski Boutique Hotels and for sharing your positive comment with us.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope that you will choose one of our hotel again next time you go to Krakow
Best Regards
Piotr Jarzabek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

The location is very central, the staff helpful (and spot-on with recommendations) and the rooms were clean and spacious. This hotel is a great value for the money, and I would absolutely stay again if I return to Krakow.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago_Elizabeth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Attractive small hotel that is just a short walk from the centre of Krakow. Room on first floor was large and comfortable but a little dark as the windows are small. Was also quite noisy as the hotel is on the edge of a large car park which it shares with the Radison hotel opposite. However, hotel certainly delivers far more than its 3 star rating would suggest.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psandps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Travelled to Krakow for our first time this September and stayed for 5 nights at the Maltanski Hotel. The location is superb. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms large and comfortable.
The breakfast was of very good quality and they even packed us a lunch, on our last day, as our flight was an early one.
If your looking for a great little hotel, look no further than the Maltanski.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravelorDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Very nice small hotel, in an excellent location. Helpful staff. We did step up to the deluxe double to have Air Conditionig as was warm out was well worth the small additional cost. If you request ground floor room each one has a nice little stone patio area. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We had a fantastic time staying at Hotel Maltanski in Krakow. Perfect location close to the square but not too close. Next to the Planty (park), great scenery. Great accomodation: a/c in room, fine decorating, excellent breakfast and over-the-top helpful staff. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hursturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#128 of 264 in Krakow
108 reviews
Metropolis Design Hotel
#37 of 264 in Krakow
561 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#130 of 264 in Krakow
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#31 of 264 in Krakow
389 reviews
Stare Miasto
Art & Garden Residence
Art & Garden Residence
#20 of 264 in Krakow
290 reviews
Kleparz
Polonia Hotel
Polonia Hotel
#92 of 264 in Krakow
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maltanski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maltanski

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 14, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#37 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £44 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maltanski 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Maltański is situated right by the lush greenery which surrounds the Old Town. The interiors were painstakingly restored to provide accommodation in a hotel where tradition meets all the mod cons. Quiet surroundings, close proximity of Krakow's rich culture and a welcoming atmosphere - this is the Maltański in a nutshell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Maltanski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maltanski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing