We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maltanski
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Krakow Centrum(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ester(Krakow)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
150
72
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
72
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswawel castleold townroyal stablesa small patio areathe main squarenice breakfast buffetchopin concertthe ground floorbreakfast roomperfect locationboutique hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulmini barplanty parkrooms are largewould stay here againair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My sister and I were returning to the states from a trip to Russia. We followed Rick Steve's advice, and stayed at the Maltanski for 2 nights. His self described "home away from home" was wonderful. Charming, quiet, clean, affordable, and convenient. Located right off the Main Market Square, and within walking distance to Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Excellent breakfast too.

The staff was outstanding, and offered the best customer service we have experienced in any hotel anywhere.

The only drawback's were a lack of a business room/computer room, and no free parking. Besides those issues, we loved the place, and the front desk even let us use their laptop. I will be taking my wife and friends there on our next trip to Krakow.

Do yourself a favor, and stay at the Maltanski.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrakowRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grodek, General Manager at Hotel Maltanski, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Dear Richmond,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Delighted to read that you had a great stay in Cracow and that you enjoyed your stay in our Maltanski Hotel. It is always great to receive positive reviews and we appreciate very much your recommendation of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Piotr Jarząbek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We only stayed here for the one night on our trip to Krakow but wish it had been longer. We had a lovely big quiet room with a little private terrace at the back. The price included one of the best continental breakfasts i've had, you could also order a couple of hot dishes.Great location for both castle and main square , would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puddey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grodek, General Manager at Hotel Maltanski, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Dear Sir, Madam,
Even if you stayed at the Maltanski Hotel for the one night, we appreciate the time you took to write the review of your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed it.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Piotr Jarzabek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Stayed at Maltanski Hotel last week on our first visit to Kracow. It had been recommended by a friend and it was fabulous. Location was good a short walk to main square. Rooms were large and spotless, staff were wonderful and the breakfast terrific. We can't fault the hotel in any way. If you are going to Kracow stay at this hotel.

Margaret and Jack

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grodek, General Manager at Hotel Maltanski, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Maltanski Hotel of Donimirski Boutique Hotels and for sharing your positive comment with us.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope that you will choose one of our hotel again next time you go to Krakow
Best Regards
Piotr Jarzabek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

The location is very central, the staff helpful (and spot-on with recommendations) and the rooms were clean and spacious. This hotel is a great value for the money, and I would absolutely stay again if I return to Krakow.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago_Elizabeth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Attractive small hotel that is just a short walk from the centre of Krakow. Room on first floor was large and comfortable but a little dark as the windows are small. Was also quite noisy as the hotel is on the edge of a large car park which it shares with the Radison hotel opposite. However, hotel certainly delivers far more than its 3 star rating would suggest.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psandps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews