We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel”
Review of Maltanski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maltanski Hotel
Ranked #87 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sidney,Bc. Canada
1 review
“Quality Hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Large comfortable room,excellent bathroom. Buffet breakfast was also excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great recommendation from Rick Steves. Will recommend this hotel to friends when visiting Krackow

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John_CD3066YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    63
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
109
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Loved everything about this hotel - spacious room (no 12) with pretty sloping ceilings. Very quiet room with everything well thought out - decent reading lights, loads of space in bathroom for your clobber, bathroom door that shut with a whisper, loads of sockets - made this the most comfortable room I think I've ever stayed in. Location is perfect - as described in previous review. Staff were delightful and breakfast was excellent with the most efficient service (and great coffee). Krakow was amazing - can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: No 12 and 13 were both quiet, large and had air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelovestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
508 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel Maltanski more than filled our expectations, based on the exellent reviews in both TripAdvisor and Frommer's. The location could not be better. If you cross the street in front of the hotel and walk straight, it is a mere five minute walk to the central street of Krakow's old town, and only 10 minutes to the Rynek (central square). If you walk five minutes to the right down the street on which the hotel faces, you arrive at Wawel Castle. Another 15 to 20 minutes in that direction, and you arrive at Kazimierz, the old Jewish quarter. There are scores of excellent restaurants within this easily walked circumference. By the end of a couple of days, we felt like we could find our way anywhere in old Krakow.
The hotel itself is located in a beautiful old mansion. The rooms are large and commodious. The beds were very comfortable, as was the bathroom. There is an excellent breakfast included in the lovely breakfast room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And there was extremely good, reliable WiFi available throughout the hotel, including in our room. We would stay here again with pleasure. Highest possible recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel Maltanski was a wonderful headquarters for my recent stay in Krakow. It’s a charming, small inn with only 16 rooms. This gave it a wonderful boutique feeling. The room was spacious with high ceilings, beautiful parquet floors and fun “eyebrow” windows. It was well-appointed with a large wardrobe, desk, mini-bar, and large bathroom.

Breakfasts were fantastic – a delightful assortment of breads, meat/cheese, vegetables, cereals/yogurt, fresh fruit, and juice. The staff was most attentive, bringing you as many refills of coffee or tea that you desired.

The location could not have been better – only a 5-10 minute walk to the town square, and another 5-10 minute walk to Wawel Castle and the cathedral. It was also located only steps from the Planty park, which was wonderful for walking.

The hotel staff were great – very helpful in arranging for tours and airport transfers. I will return the next time my travels bring me to Krakow.

Room Tip: Room #16 is sunny and welcoming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed in the Maltanski for 4 nights and it was a delight. Perfect location for restaurants, sight seeing etc and central to some of the most beautiful achitecture I have seen in my life. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant and the room big and comfortable with the added bonus of the mini bar if you fancied a snack or a night cap! As we stayed on the ground floor we had access to our own private little terrace even with the snow on the ground it was really lovely. Good selection of food for breakfast and plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Would definitely recommend and will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topazrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I highly recommend staying here if you're visiting Krakow. The building is comfortable, clean, and beautiful. it's located in a very nice, quiet part of the city, central to everything. the staff is extremely nice, helpful, and patient. i do highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Me and my mum stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is small but definitely worth staying. Staff all very friendly and good choice of breakfast. The location is good, not directly in old town but only a 5minute walk to market square and wawel castle. We stayed in an upstairs room which was very spacious, the only down side was that it faced the main road which was a little noisy, but I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katski1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#26 of 259 in Krakow
700 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 259 in Krakow
659 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#40 of 259 in Krakow
324 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pod Wawelem Hotel
Pod Wawelem Hotel
#51 of 259 in Krakow
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maltanski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maltanski Hotel

Property: Maltanski Hotel
Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 14, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#37 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maltanski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Maltański is situated right by the lush greenery which surrounds the Old Town. The interiors were painstakingly restored to provide accommodation in a hotel where tradition meets all the mod cons. Quiet surroundings, close proximity of Krakow's rich culture and a welcoming atmosphere - this is the Maltański in a nutshell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Maltanski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maltanski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing