We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Location with outstanding service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maltanski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maltanski Hotel
Ranked #87 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Duncan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super Location with outstanding service.”
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Travelled to Krakow for our first time this September and stayed for 5 nights at the Maltanski Hotel. The location is superb. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms large and comfortable.
The breakfast was of very good quality and they even packed us a lunch, on our last day, as our flight was an early one.
If your looking for a great little hotel, look no further than the Maltanski.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelorDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    59
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
105
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boulder,co
Level Contributor
187 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Very nice small hotel, in an excellent location. Helpful staff. We did step up to the deluxe double to have Air Conditionig as was warm out was well worth the small additional cost. If you request ground floor room each one has a nice little stone patio area. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We had a fantastic time staying at Hotel Maltanski in Krakow. Perfect location close to the square but not too close. Next to the Planty (park), great scenery. Great accomodation: a/c in room, fine decorating, excellent breakfast and over-the-top helpful staff. It was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hursturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbkot2010
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Awesome room and great location. We could walk to city center. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We got there too early and our room was still being cleaned. They made sure we were taken care of. Thank you so much for an awesome stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbkot2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Krakow, Hotel Maltanski, short break.
Second visit to Krakow 21/03/10. Weather much improved compared to November! Party size 2 adults 1 child.
Stayed at Hotel Maltanski adjacent to Old Town on both visits & have nothing but praise for the location, quality and cleanliness of the rooms and the standard of service. A truly relaxing experience.
Krakow, for those that have not been is a gem and rivals many Italian cities, with a less intense and expesive lifestyle.
Eating out spoils you for choice and we chose two restaurants already listed on Tripadvisor. Needless to say they came up to the mark. Also found an amazing self service restaurant (didn't take name) on U Franciszkanska. It's on the left heading into old town, above the Archbisops Palace. Totally Polish, exteremely well priced & very popular with locals.
Took a trip to salt mines for a second time, so from our angle they're well worth a visit.
We also took a day trip to Zakopane. For this we hired a driver for the day at a cost of 500Zl. It turned out to be one of the best investments made. Trip duration was ten hours!
Andrzej Durman, the guide has a wonderful personality, speaks excellent English, is a mine of information and seems able to divine ones needs. The mini bus is luxurious and I don't think we missed an item of interest on the round trip, which included a quick stop in Slovakia. He even returned by a totally different route to make things more interesting. A tremendous experience especially when he produced the 75 proof Vodka to sample on the return. Phew! (He did not have any, I hasten to add.)
If you've been you will understand most of this. If you haven't don't wait, you're missing something special!

Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffWLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
199 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

After spending a lot of time reviewing the many hotels available we eventually settled on the Donimirski Group and out of that chose the Maltanski. We were not disappointed. I realise that assessment is not all about reviews but if this is 35 out of 221 in Krakow there must some jolly good ones about!
Very clean, comfortable, staff most accomodating, breakfast most appetising (ask if you want cooked eggs), a short walk from the main square and Wawel area. No it doesn't have a bar or a restaurant but if you can't find them locally you have your eyes shut! Try the local restaurants they are a delight. Pod Wawelem, Stodolow 47 and Balaton spring to mind. It was cold and wet whilst we were there but it wasn't a problem to wander and even sit outside for a coffee but we didn't use the small outside area at the hotel. Revisit - if I was returning to Krakow absolutely. From earlier reviews there was a recurring name for airport / Auschwitz etc transfers, that of Andrew Durman - we used him throughout and he was reliable, knowledgeable and not expensive. I would certainly use him again. He can be contacted through the hotel as one of their partners.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Had a nice room on the 2nd floor. Good location, immediately adjacent to planty. It was clean, bright and well furnished. Excellent rate. Had a cable in the room for a free internet connection. Knowledgeable and helpful staff and really good breakfast. It's a 3 star, but better than many 4's I've stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#23 of 256 in Krakow
674 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
650 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
1,162 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#29 of 256 in Krakow
308 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pod Wawelem Hotel
Pod Wawelem Hotel
#48 of 256 in Krakow
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maltanski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maltanski Hotel

Property: Maltanski Hotel
Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 14, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#37 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maltanski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Maltański is situated right by the lush greenery which surrounds the Old Town. The interiors were painstakingly restored to provide accommodation in a hotel where tradition meets all the mod cons. Quiet surroundings, close proximity of Krakow's rich culture and a welcoming atmosphere - this is the Maltański in a nutshell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maltanski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maltanski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing