We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly - not much more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Witek Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #132 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Located in a shopping areas and partly industrial estate, this hotel gives you a good night sleep and an eatble breakfast - not much more. Rooms are not very sound-proof, and unless you have a car, the only thing you can do is to walk around in the shopping area. If I can chose myself, I won't go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maffe_johansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2011

And you are not interested by visiting the city... Centrum!
Clean professional good wifi and easy to get a cab. Take a room to the back of the hotel. Do not dream to have a nice walk. Nothing to do around. Please note that it is very far from the airport not close like mentionned before.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rupertschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Very nice stay here. Friendly staff with excellent english, and a good restaurant with a nice selection of food.

Very handy for the airport, which is just a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griangraf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

This was my first visit to Poland and I was coming by car. I had seen from the guide-book that parking was difficult in central Krakow so I was looking for somewhere on the outskirts from where I could get in to the centre easily by public transport. I had not booked ahead. On coming off the motorway that leads all the way from Dresden, via Wroclaw and Katowice to Krakow I came on the Krakow Ring-Road. I saw the Witek and went in to ask if there was a ‘bus connection from there to the centre - and there was. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent and the restaurant was of high quality. In the morning I could catch a small minibus from just across the road and in twenty minutes I was deposited in the city, very close to the main railway station. Krakow itself was a delight - very like Florence in fact but a lot more friendly. I rate the Witek very highly indeed, not least because of its wonderful staff. It has very adequate car-parking facilities and is close to a supermarket and restaurant complex. I cannot recommend it more highly for anybody coming to Krakow as a tourist, especially if they are driving. The best surprise of all was when I was leaving - the bill was one of the most reasonable I’ve seen for years. Well done the Witek!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isidore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

What to say, we choose "Witkowa chata" a wooden house as a place for our wedding reception and stayed in hotel for 3 nights, it was absolutely fabules. The hotel deserve it's 4*. Very clean rooms, helpful, professional staff and lovelly food. I agree it's not close to centre of the town but only about 20 minut by BUS (cheap, 6PLN one way pp, around 60PLN for Taxi). We didn't worry about this as we didn't go on our holiday and as we both Polish we had been in Krakow plenty of times so this din't matter for us. Free WiFi, excellent bathrooms, and comfy beds. Did I mention the food ? Well it was very, very good. Overall highly recommende.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artkrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

hotel a little way out of krakow but not a problem as mini buses pass often and very cheap very cold when we stayed but hotel warm and welcoming friendly and helpful reception staff very good value if i visit krakow agian i would stay again with out a doubt thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymoonloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

The Witek is located just a few minutes from the Krakow airport. It is part of a mall that features predominately furniture and home furnishings. It is about a 10 to 45 minute cab ride to the city center, depending on traffic, for about 40 zlotys. To the hotels credit, it is relatively clean and has decent restaurant. The area is very quiet, at least the rooms towards the back of the property. Room furnishings are spartan, but there are heated floors and towel racks in bathrooms. The showers are not great (our room didn't have a tub); they are very small and it is too easy to turn off the water by bumping up against the control. Beds are very low and not comfortable. There are no English-speaking news channels offered on the TV. It does offer free wi-fi, so if you have a computer with wireless card you can stay connected with the rest of the world. There are also computers in the business center in the basement. There is a small grocery store/pharmacy close by which is very convenient to get bottled water or snacks, and it has an ATM machine. My main complaint is the location; if you don't have a car, you have to rely on cabs or public transportation (about 1/4 mile to closest bus stop) to get any any of the interesting sites. There is absolutely NOTHING to do around the hotel, besides going to a musty smelling bar in the basement that is rarely open. The only reason I would stay at this hotel is if there was a meeting being held there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb_osobailiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krakow
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Airport
5.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
6.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#41 of 262 in Krakow
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vinci Hotel Krakow Airport
Vinci Hotel Krakow Airport
#1 of 1 in Modlniczka
20 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#119 of 262 in Krakow
337 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witek Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witek Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: ul. Handlowcow 14, Krakow 32-085, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £50 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Witek Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Witek Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witek Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing