We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Witek Hotel and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
40
39
27
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
39
27
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding partyexcellent hotelclean roomscity centrechayaairportgueststaxi
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The Witek is close to Krakow airport, but driving rather than walking distance.
Rooms are ok, with nice bathrooms and comfy beds. Lunch and dinner options were fine, even though the selection of vegetarian food is as limited as it unfortunately still seems to be all over Poland. Staff is friendly, and I especially like the small aquarium and bird cage in the lobby. Meeting rooms are downstairs, but most have large windows/doors onto a terrace.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasssandraCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed at this resort and hotel some days back on a business trip.
Good things are close to Balice airport and Krakow business centre , a good reception with complimentary apples to have any time of the day .
Good spacious rooms with a great view to the fields outside.
There is a on call spa service which is amazing and relaxing.
Now coming to the downside , the wifi doesnt work properly with low signal strength , the bathroom is old and archaic.I had to change my room due to low signal.
The food menu needs revision and upto global standards . It is far away from the city centre where much of the attraction is.
No place to see nearby , its good for families on a vacation and have a resport experience , not for business people.
Room service was good and friendly but there were few items to order, even the complimentary breakfast didnt have food catering to international travellers especially asians.

Room Tip: Near the krakow business park at Zabierzow and balice airport
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibasish_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

great reception at the hotel, staff speak very good english as well. rooms are clean but basic. WIFI is available free of charge, but try to get a room close to the centre of the hotel as rooms at the periphery have a patchy signal. Pay mini bar in each room. food was great with multi langauge menus available. Breakfast had a great choice of food as well.
bad point - not close to anything unless you fancy a walk around an industrial area - nice furniture shop close by!!! Transport is available to take you to the airport however, which appears to be included in the room rate, although i didnt take up this offer as i had a hire car.
overall very good experience - didnt have to book out till 12 either which was good because i had an evening flight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highplaces73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My stay at Centrum Hotelowo-Konferencyjne Witek was very good.
It is near to Krakow Airport but far from the city.
Anyway I found polite staff, a good Internet connection, a nice and clean room, a very good breakfast, and even a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanoVigorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A very nice hotel, friendly staff, room was nice and clean. A wonderful huge saltwater tropical fish tank adorns the reception area, and a parrot!
good breakfast, nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RT_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews