We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pergamin

Pergamin
Ranked #708 of 1,473 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: US$2 - US$13
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Gateshead
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We ate in this restaurant on our first day and couldn't believe the value! We had three courses each and two beers each and it came to about £15!

The décor isn't the best and it doesn't have natural light so you wouldn't want to spend the afternoon there but for the price its amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    6
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous value, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Cocktails are the best and cheapest in the whole of the old town. 3 course lunch time menu for 15zlotys (£3), wasn't expecting much but one of the best meals we had all week!! Can't wait to return

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is more of a cocktail bar that does have food.We couldn't fault this place and by the looks of how popular it is with the locals it must be true! We actually struggled to find a seat but I'm glad we persisted. The cocktail menu is excellent as are the bar staff - plus cheap to! We did eat here as well - we ordered 12 chicken strips, what we got was a plate piled high with fresh chicken crumbed and two sauces enough for two adults for around 25 plz! The waitstaff are excellent -very attentive and helpful. We would recommend a visit to this place anytime!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was the first place we went for food after arriving in krakow at 10 30 , we were staying just off the main square and it didn't disappoint nice relaxed environment comfortable and fairly busy with cool artwork on the walls, the breakfast was nice also, if your looking for a proper full English you won't get one, not here not anywhere but this comes close at a total cost of 18 zloty which is around 3.50 and with the breakfast you get tea or coffee plus a fruit juice.
On our third day at krakow we thought we would go back for a snack for lunch, no chance of that, all they had to offer was a 3 course lunch for 15 zloty = 3.00 and you even had a choice of starter and main, and it was all lovely, so we shared it , surprisingly to say, a lot nicer than the illuminati just around the corner which is recommended by Michelin. Over our time in krakow we visited here 5 times not always for food because the drinks menu is surperb also, so needless to say it's a great place and hey go there for lunch,check it out if you don't like it then you only spent £3 on a 3 course meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cous34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
184 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to have a drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The place is so comfortable, even has a smoking room. Good prices, good food and the service was great. Not overbearing but we didn't want for anything. Clean bathrooms and overall very nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arewehavingfunyet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pergamin also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pergamin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing