We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away in krakow”
Review of Atlantis Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Hostel
Ranked #32 of 454 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We are a group of 3 friends. We live in Rzeszow and we went to this hostel to stay just one night during the student festival in Krakow. We found a room at a reasonable price. The hostel was very clean and the rooms were also clean and nice. Good bathrooms with a lot of showers and toilets. The staff was quite nice and helped us with some tips about the transport. The kitchen is very nice and there are 2 commons rooms where the atmosphere between all the travellers was friendly and funny.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xabixpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

we have stayed overnight in this awesome hostel. it actually looks very old from outside, and without a map it's pretty hard to find for someone who haven't been in krakow yet, but it's a fair 15 min walking distance from the central railway station.
the hostel itself has everything you need, lobby and kitchen where you can make tea and coffee and cook your own meal too. they have locking room for your stuff until your room is ready and can use the lobby. internet connection is fair, and the staff is nice enough to print you stuff at the reception for free.
our room was a private room for two and was simple and neat with everything you need. the whole floor was sharing the same huge bathroom with shower cabins (old ones, but still good working). a tiny minus was that the water was not the warmest, which makes quite unconfy things in november.
staff is the best you can ever find on the planet, very helpful explaining what and where you can find, giving maps as much as you need and even if you're unsure where to eat/party/go, just ask!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Réka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I was travelling with a group of friends (7 of us in total) and we booked a 4 bed room and a 3 bed room for one night. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and we got checked in a given our room keys very quickly.
From the exterior and the stairwell we were not expecting very much as the building is tired and would benefit from a refurbishment. However the bedroom corridor was very clean, as were the bedrooms. The shower room / toilets etc are unisex communal facilities and were very clean. Showers were very good with plenty of hot water.
The heating in the bedrooms was very high, and despite turning down the thermostat on the radiators it was still very hot. The beds were comfortable (but I would have preferred a larger and thicker pillow) and I got a good nights sleep - I was in a three bed room (number 6). The 4 of our party in the four bed room (number 7) did not have any blinds of curtains on the window so found it difficult to get to sleep with the street lighting and were woken up early in the morning with the sunlight.
The communal breakfast room was well stocked (although we had to find and wash our own dishes as the previous users had not returned them clean to the cupboards!)
All in all we had a very pleasant stay and the hostel certainly gave us excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Advantage number 1 is a perfect location between the old city and Kazemirz. Apart from that it's a decent place but the standard is rather average. I stayed in a 6-bed dorm and everything was ok but don't expect luxury or modern furniture. Bathrooms are rather clean. Still an overall impression is the place probably needs a little refurbishment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

An amazing central location with simple clean rooms, which is all you need in a hostel! To top it off, the staff were friendly and very helpful with directions to the airport! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a low price hostel but still wanted good standards!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazhead1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Now this place is basic but if your a fussy eater you can do your own breakfast in a well equipped kitchen I brought my own sausages & bacon as the local stuff is rotten & even eating in a decent hotel doesn't guarantee you will have on your plate what you thought they thought you had ordered! Room smelt of smoke but that wore off the shared washroom facilities were the best I have come across in any part of the world & I have been to places as far as Australia & New Zealand so that's a feather in their cap. Kitchen has a fridge microwave hob & toaster what more can you ask for? I was staying in the hotel next door & moved out over the horrible food & I'm happier here!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorpeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

stayed in this hostel for 3 nights, hostel was located dead center of krakow. it was very easily accessible by many trams

i arrived very early as i wanted to go to auschwitz on that day, the staff let me a locker storage room, which was reasonably well protected from non-hostel residents. another plus is that the staff speaks perfect english, and was nice enough to print travels documents for free.

the kitchen is also well equipped, for those that want to cook themselves. the rooms themselves was clean and tidy and heated for the colder months.

slight problem during my stay was that one night the boiler broke down, and as a result, there was no hot water. i'm not sure how common this occurs and this might possibly be a one-off thing. another thing is that you must not leave towels hanging on the sides of the bed/heater to dry as the cleaner will take it away under the assumption that it is a rental towel of the hostels, furthermore the linen is changed daily so that you are required to make your bed every time.

while the hostel is fantastic, i ended up losing a towel and a sweater in the hostel (towel due to the cleaners, sweater unsure) which really dampened my stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#332 of 454 in Krakow
127 reviews
Deco Hostel
#53 of 454 in Krakow
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Podórze
Rubens Guest House
Rubens Guest House
#76 of 132 in Krakow
27 reviews
Hostel Giraffe
#342 of 454 in Krakow
91 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hostel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 58, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 454 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £8 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hostel in Krakow. Few words about the location: marvellous, stunning, astonishing !! Not only is close from here to the Wawel Castle (3mins walk), but also it is close to the Jewish District - Kazimierz (just cross the street ;-) Feel yourself free to enjoy your stay at the newest hostel in Krakow !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Atlantis Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing