We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite one”
Review of Atlantis Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis Hostel
Ranked #31 of 433 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Lviv, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite one”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I*ve been here for two times- both of them was really good. I like location and staff in this hostel. It is easy to get everywhere from Atlatis. Also there is clean bathroom. And most of all like that You can use kitchen even after your check-out - it*s really help U when U need to wait a bus =)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plater E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    106
    33
    11
    11
See reviews for
12
35
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

First the good: The hostel has a storage room for left luggage which was very handy. The location is also excellent, located a ten minute walk from Krakow Castle and five minutes from the old Jewish district.

Not so good: *We had a street facing room which was either too hot with the windows closed or too noisy with the windows open. You can hear every single car that goes past day and night.
*There was one bathroom between our two rooms of six and both the shower and toilet were in the same room, meaning a long wait to use the toilet if someone has just gone for a shower.
*For some reason you needed keys and door codes for everything, even the bathroom. It's a very odd sensation to need to lock yourself in with a key to simply use the bathroom. Likewise seperate codes for access to our floor and the kitchen/communal area means potentially three sets of keys/codes are required to get from one area to another.
*Different wifi on every floor means you need to connect several times in order to use the wifi throughout the building and also tolerate it dropping in and out when you move elsewhere
Next time we are in Krakow we will be giving somewhere else a try.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank As2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at double bed room which is located at the 3rd floor. We can tell that it is recently furbished by the smell of the paint. I and my friend could hear the people next to our room laughing out really loud as the walls are pretty thin but it gets annoying when we were trying to sleep. The kitchen area is fun to be used. Not only does it has a great space for eating & cooking, we find there are lots of post-it notes on the wall which decorates the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at level 2 if you have heavy luggage and dislike carrying it far up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Extremly good value for money. Quite livley hostel but the doorms were quiet and the people really easy going and friendly. The hostel is about 15 minutes walk from the main station but situated in a good area close to restaurants and bars. Really enjoyed Atlantis Hostel and it made our otherwise great Krakow stay even easier and more pleasent. Oh, and helpfull and great staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilsson-fj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Good hostel, comfortable and clean. Stayed for 2 nights, staff were friendly and the location was good. It is on a large road, so sometimes noise was an issue, but not for me as I live by a main road normally.

Stayed in 4 person dorm, no issues there and they were happy to keep our luggage until our night-train. Common area was generally busy, not too big for such a large hostel. Kitchen was reasonably well equipped and there was a small balcony.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davremon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hostel is the best value for money. It is extremely affordable, but is spacious and pleasant. The facilities are great: plenty of bathrooms which are clean and tidy. The building is well-decorated with a big kitchen and infinite tea and coffee. It's only a short walk out of town. I highly recommend it to anyone coming to Krakow!

Room Tip: Ten-bed dorms are very roomy and have great lockers. The only thing you have to be prepared for is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Really lovely hostel. Clean, comfortable and really friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was a relaxing atmosphere, the rooms were really good and the bathroom was brilliant! It was also in an ideal location for areas of interest in Krakow. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank charlotte15157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#193 of 260 in Krakow
60 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#69 of 260 in Krakow
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#136 of 433 in Krakow
116 reviews
Deco Hostel
#50 of 433 in Krakow
163 reviews
Kazimierz
Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hostel

Property: Atlantis Hostel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 58, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 433 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hostel in Krakow. Few words about the location: marvellous, stunning, astonishing !! Not only is close from here to the Wawel Castle (3mins walk), but also it is close to the Jewish District - Kazimierz (just cross the street ;-) Feel yourself free to enjoy your stay at the newest hostel in Krakow !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing