We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
114
111
34
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
111
34
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomjewish quarterbig kitchenbed dormold townmodern furniturewalls are paper thinbring earplugsgood sized roomsnice place to stayenjoyed my staynight trainbook toursthird floorno elevatorminutes walkingcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Atlantis hostel, what a place. I come from Australia so i didnt have much knowledge of Poland or Krakow to be frank. I was first booked to stay for a week there but had to mmake it two as the staff the hostel and the staff convinced me that it was definetly worth spending as much of my time there as i could.
I arrived into the hostel as a solo traveller and left having memorie and friends i hope to keep for ever.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Great, cheap hostel in a great location, 5-10 minute walk to nice restaurants and great pubs.

Can't fault the place at all, the showers/toilets are cleaned daily, brew making facilities so could have my cuppa in the morning, wifi in your room and PC's in the reception (which is topped off with hot receptionists!!!)

All round great place, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regan1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I stayed in Atlantis hostel for one night in October, in an 8-bed dorm. My experience is that the staff was really friendly, and the bathrooms very clean, so the basic things were positive. The price is affordable, as for a student, and the location is good for the sightseeing. Another positive thing is that you can make reservation via e-mailing, which was essential for me, as I couldn't make complicated reservations with entering banking details through an internet connection on my mobile phone. There're spacious lockers for your things in the room and power sockets. It also looked like there's some tea and coffee available on a tiny table in the corridor, but at the moment I went for it all the cups were taken so there's no opportunity to use this service (unless you come with your own cup).
There was, however, one thing that made me feel awful about the need return to the hostel that night is the smell in the room. There was that guy who seemed to be just living in the hostel, who made a really bad mess around his bed, with remains of food and drinks left. I am not saying that the hostel should be face-controlling those who want to stay, but I believe that the hostel should do something to such guests so that a single visitor wouldn't make the stay unbearable for all the others who happen to sleep in the same room.
My impression is that this is hardly the rule, simply bad luck to happen in the same rule with such a messy person, but I wouldn't choose the same hostel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisHostel, Manager at Atlantis Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Hi
Thanks for reviewing us here.
This guy was a nice person from Holland. He stayed with us for about two weeks or so since he had some problems to solve with his account and stuff in his home country.

If you felt insecure while staying in the same dorm - you could have always asked the reception to move you to the other room.
Hope to host uou another time :)

cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep near the historical center of Krakow and the Jewish Quarter (Kazimierz), this is your place! The rooms are basic but spacious and the bathroom was always clean! The staff was also friendly and polite. There is no common room/kitchen at the hostel but the area is full of restaurants, bars and pubs so it's not a big deal to find a place to eat or meet people.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilargi_ig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

This place is budget as. But is good for what you pay.
Cheap as we paid 60zl for 2 ppl in a 6 dorm rm for one night.
No common area or kitchen,
Free wireless net
clean toilets and bathrooms
Good for the price
would recommend for those who want no frills, just a place to sleep and shower.

Thank misscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews