We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wit Stwosz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wit Stwosz Hotel
Ranked #79 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Have just stayed for 4 nights with my 3 teenage boys, great room layout, they were in a 3 bedded room and I had a double off theirs.
Great location in the old town, clean and comfortable, great breakfast and excellent staff, nothing was too much trouble from booking excursions, taxis to the mountains, charging up i pods etc Even had to write to hotel afterwards as they couldn't have been nicer.
Breakfast great, constant hot water, would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mumRLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    56
    11
    7
    0
See reviews for
39
38
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Really good hotel to stay at and really nice staff at reception accommodated 14 of us and so I visited a lot of the rooms which were more than adequate even though it was a cheap price right by the old towns square too litteraly 20 second walk would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaztktptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

My wife, grandson and I stayed at the Wit Stwosz hotel two nights in June and returned two weeks later for one night in July, 2011 and loved every minute. The location was perfect, the staff very pleasant, the price was reasonable, the breakfast adequate, but the best part was the music conservatory next door. We were able to hear several students practicing their music, especially the organ. What a wonderful way to go to sleep. The next time we're in Krakow I know we'll stay at the Wit Stwosz hotel.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was quite large and very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinJud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is a beautiful hotel in an old building. I had a large room in the attics with a working skylight. Despite the old building, the bathroom was modern and had cool lighting. I was awakened by someone practicing the organ in the music school next door. That suited me just fine.
The breakfast was among the best I've experienced on my wide and numerous travels. Served in a grotto-like basement, the selection was beautiful.
Service was very friendly. I was sorry I stayed only one night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freqtrav17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Recent second floor upgrades are nice. But no free Wifi except in lobby is annoying nickel and dining. Staff was helpful with early check-in needs. Night reception clerk was subtly annoyed at sharing her totally empty lobby with me after midnight. I like hotel Eva better for quiet and other reasons, by it is out of Zentrum. All beds in mid-range quarters of this country have been monastically hard twins, and too short for my 6'6" length, but a $100 + premium for U.S. Sized bed in other quarters seems excessive.

Room Tip: Front of hotel windows will be noisy if open
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

If I only could I would live in that place! It is located in the very climatic sophisticated building nextr to Main Market Square. it is lead by church, but it is really luxury. Great old fashioned interiors make staying in this hotel non forgotten experience. Plenty of pubs and restaurants around. Especially Club RE in with the great garden is worth reccomendation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacekg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I stayed here at the end of longer trip throughout southern Poland, and it was very pleasant. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating in terms of storing luggage, assisting with tour arrangements, etc. They also arranged for a taxi to the airport for me at an ungodly hour - 3:15am! On a very quiet street a block or two off the main square in Old Town, with a very nice restaurant directly next door. My only complaint was trying to get to bed early (9pm) was a challenge - there's a music conservatory right next door and rehearsals went on later into the evening. If noise is an issue for you, try to request a room in the front of the hotel rather than the back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennilyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Mikolaj Hotel
#117 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#50 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#91 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#28 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#68 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wit Stwosz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wit Stwosz Hotel

Property: Wit Stwosz Hotel
Address: ul. Mikolajska 28, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wit Stwosz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Wit Stwosz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing