We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful location”
Review of Wit Stwosz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wit Stwosz Hotel
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Wonderful location, in the heart of the old town!
Lovely breakfast, hot dishes served to your table.
Old building decorated to be a hotel, for those who are keen on this kind of stuff.
Stayed there for business, would recommend it for leisure travellers, as well.
Very friendly staff, smiling faces, warm hospitality. Thank you all, from front desk to kitchen and to house keeping, you made this stay very comfortable.
Will definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in both rooms on 3rd and 4th floor adn they are attic storey.I do not know how other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just got back from a 3 day city break. The hotel was very close the main square so very convenient for the central attractions, restaurants and bars. The hotel staff were all very friendly and always helpful. Free Wifi was a nice bonus.
Breakfast was great to start you off for the day, with cereals, fruits, yogurts, pastries, and hot food to order, inc fried eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, pancakes, omelettes and sausages.
The hotel was immaculately clean.
After a trip with a group of friends, I decided to take my girlfriend back next year to see some of the wonderful things Krakow has to offer, and will stay here again without doubt.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are a little small, well room 41 is anyway, but still did the job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Recently stayed for a three day city break. The hotel was just off the main square (100metres) so very convenient for the central attractions, restaurants, bars and tourist attractions. The hotel staff were all very friendly and professional. Never wavering from their attention and suggestions always helpful and professional. Stayed on the second floor with windows overlooking the street outside (our request) not too noisy, yet allowed us to feel part of the bustling city without the distraction of loud noise. The hotel was immaculately clean and well presented. Independent and not the corporate designs of the bigger hotel chains. Our room was large and airy, decorated in chintz style which to some could be described as old fashioned. However very comfortable. Breakfasts good with large choices in the Polish/Continental style. No bar on site but who needs one when all the city square bars are so close. Small comfortable hotel, 17 rooms only so personal attention probably agreed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows allows fresh air and sounds of city if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. This hotel is just wonderful. The staff on reception cannot do enough for you, they always have time for a chat. We asked them to book our trip to Auschwitz which was done instantly with a pick up right outside the door.
The breakfasts are delicious, with cereals, fruits, yogurts, pastries, and to order- fried eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, pancakes , omelettes and sausages.
Our room was very large with 2 comfy arm chairs. You even get free bottles of water each. The rooms are spotlessly clean and I am fussy!
The hotel is very central for the square, shops and eating out.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Well done Hotel Wit Stwotsz

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewillowcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in Krakow at the Wit Stwosz Hotel twice at the end of May, 2013. Our first stay was for only one night, then we went on a short trip and came back again for another stay, this time for 3 nights. The first room we had, for the one-night stay, was clean and had all the amenities, but we were not too happy because it only had a skylight window high up in the ceiling, so the sun woke us early in the morning, and also there was no way to get fresh air. Therefore we had to leave the air conditioner on all night, which we don't like to do. When we left, we asked to have a room for our second visit with a window that opens to the outside. They fulfilled our request, and the room we got on our second visit was excellent. It was on the fourth (top) floor, which has newly refurbished rooms. The room was enormous (disagreeing with someone who said on one of the reviews that 4th floor rooms are small). We have stayed in hotels all over the world, and this one was very large and spacious by any standards. It had a window which opens out if you want fresh air, and was in the rear of the hotel so there was no street noise, only some pleasant music from the music conservatory nearby. The beds were very comfortable, the sheets and towels were great, the room was spotless, and the Wifi worked perfectly.
As for the staff, they couldn't have been better. The women working at the Reception went out of their way to solve any problems or answer any questions we had, from directing us to a very good nearby laundry, reserving concert tickets, or solving a problem that one person in our party had with a taxi driver. Everything was done swiftly, efficiently and with a smile.
The breakfast down in the grotto - breakfast room was very good with a wide variety of food to choose from, and a very nice atmosphere. There are a lot of steps down to the breakfast room, but upon asking we were told that if anyone has a problem with steps, there is a back elevator that can be used. All you have to do is ask. We had no problem with the stairs, but if you do have a problem, then you shouldn't stay on the 4th floor, as the elevator only reaches the 3rd floor, and you have to go up one flight of stairs. However, if stairs are no problem, then we highly recommend room 42 (our room) on the 4th floor.
The hotel is very conveniently located close to the main square in Krakow's Old Town, but not too close, so that it doesn't get all the noise of the tourists in the streets.
In short, we highly recommend this hotel, as THE place to stay in Krakow.

Room Tip: Room 42 on the top floor was excellent: very large, with a window facing the rear of the hotel, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth13m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Excellent location, just next to the main square, but not too noisy. The receptions girls are just perfect: very kind, helpfull and always with a smile! Pity that the lift does not take you up to the 4th floor (it stops at the 3rd floor). Otherwise rooms very large and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mao75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed from February 21 - 26, 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. We were a party of three, staying in Krakow for a conference and vacation. The reception staff was incredibly helpful pointing out restaurants, assisted with box lunches for day excursions and taxis and transport to airport. The hotel is close to the old market square and walking to the tram, mall and other spots. Its not too close to be distrubed by the excitement in the immediate martket area. The wi-fi worked great, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast offered a good selection of both cold and hot plates. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#15 of 264 in Krakow
707 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#26 of 264 in Krakow
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#31 of 264 in Krakow
389 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#74 of 264 in Krakow
422 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#16 of 264 in Krakow
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wit Stwosz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wit Stwosz Hotel

Address: ul. Mikolajska 28, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £68 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wit Stwosz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wit Stwosz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing