We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value.”
Review of Wit Stwosz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wit Stwosz Hotel
Ranked #78 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Vale of Glamorgan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location and good value.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Myself and my daughters have just returned from 2 nights in Krakow. We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and the fact they offered triple bedded rooms. The price for 2 nights was very reasonable as breakfast was included as well. Despite arriving before the official check in time, our room was made ready within 5 mins and we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was huge even with 3 beds, and it was warm and clean. The furnishings were a little dated, but we were only using the room to sleep. The en suite was modern and clean and the shower had good water pressure. Breakfast was self service and mainly continental, but they offer cooked eggs - fried, scrambled etc and pancakes with fresh fruit. The hotel was 2 minutes walk from the market square in the old town. Its a great place to to grab a drink as it is packed with cafes and restaurants. We had already booked trips from the UK, but the hotel can book these for you. We needed a packed lunch for the Auschwitz trip, and the receptionist very kindly
organized this for us. We were a offered small or large lunch, choose small there was more than enough. We have no complaints and would definitely stay here should we visit Krakow again.

Room Tip: This room is in a very quiet road, so I think all the rooms would provide a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelterCowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Wit_Stwosz, Kierownik sprzedaży at Wit Stwosz Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel so much.

We will always do our best to make your stay in Krakow an unforgettable time. We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    60
    12
    7
    0
See reviews for
43
42
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

6 of us stayed here at the beginning of December for 3 nights. The hotel arranged the transport from the airport and our trip to Auschwitz. Friendly reception staff, very helpful. Breakfast started at 7 but on our last morning they said we could go in at 6.45 for a quick bite and coffee. Rooms were HUGE!!! We were 3 to a room. Lovely and clean. Well looked after. We all loved Krakow and would definitely stay here again. The one thing they could do to improve this hotel is to provide tea/coffee facilities, though the water in the room was a nice touch as not always given in other hotels.
We travelled with Wizz air, my first time and they were good too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here several times and staff always friendly and helpful. After second stay staff remembered which room we liked, how many extra pillows etc. breakfasts were wholesome. Great central location for visiting the centre of city.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strömstad, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a great hotel Close to main squere. Was here 4 Nights and I will come back. All personal are very frendly and helpful. Breakfast you get warm and Call. I had a single room but was doubble bed so great Space. It is also very clean. I only miss refrigerator in the room. Hope they will get that in future or maybe they have in other room.

MVH
Tomas K

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Wonderful location, in the heart of the old town!
Lovely breakfast, hot dishes served to your table.
Old building decorated to be a hotel, for those who are keen on this kind of stuff.
Stayed there for business, would recommend it for leisure travellers, as well.
Very friendly staff, smiling faces, warm hospitality. Thank you all, from front desk to kitchen and to house keeping, you made this stay very comfortable.
Will definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in both rooms on 3rd and 4th floor adn they are attic storey.I do not know how other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just got back from a 3 day city break. The hotel was very close the main square so very convenient for the central attractions, restaurants and bars. The hotel staff were all very friendly and always helpful. Free Wifi was a nice bonus.
Breakfast was great to start you off for the day, with cereals, fruits, yogurts, pastries, and hot food to order, inc fried eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, pancakes, omelettes and sausages.
The hotel was immaculately clean.
After a trip with a group of friends, I decided to take my girlfriend back next year to see some of the wonderful things Krakow has to offer, and will stay here again without doubt.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are a little small, well room 41 is anyway, but still did the job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Recently stayed for a three day city break. The hotel was just off the main square (100metres) so very convenient for the central attractions, restaurants, bars and tourist attractions. The hotel staff were all very friendly and professional. Never wavering from their attention and suggestions always helpful and professional. Stayed on the second floor with windows overlooking the street outside (our request) not too noisy, yet allowed us to feel part of the bustling city without the distraction of loud noise. The hotel was immaculately clean and well presented. Independent and not the corporate designs of the bigger hotel chains. Our room was large and airy, decorated in chintz style which to some could be described as old fashioned. However very comfortable. Breakfasts good with large choices in the Polish/Continental style. No bar on site but who needs one when all the city square bars are so close. Small comfortable hotel, 17 rooms only so personal attention probably agreed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows allows fresh air and sounds of city if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Amadeus
#53 of 259 in Krakow
405 reviews
Mikolaj Hotel
#118 of 259 in Krakow
68 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 259 in Krakow
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#91 of 259 in Krakow
160 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
603 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wit Stwosz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wit Stwosz Hotel

Property: Wit Stwosz Hotel
Address: ul. Mikolajska 28, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wit Stwosz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wit Stwosz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing