We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesomeeeeeee”

Introligatornia Smaku
Ranked #11 of 1,519 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bindery of Taste Restaurant was established on the site of the old bindery at 20 Joseph Street in Kazimierz. Our menu refers to the tradition of the place by the formula based on binding (combine) own meal by the customer.In our restaurant we combine modern Polish and American cuisine with tradition and quality. We do not use semi-finished products and preservatives.We invite you to visit our restaurant.
athina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesomeeeeeee”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

the best food in krakow!!!! delicious plates in regular prices. i believe that if you go in krakow you should eat in this restaurant. only one disadvantage it was really hot inside the restaurant But it is worth to go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilelcta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,148
    332
    66
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodateing to a gluten free meal”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The meal was excellent, they were able to tell what foods were possibly contaminated with gluten and which dishes were safe for us. We thought we were being silly by ordering the ice cream dessert, but it turned out amazing! A terrific end to the meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 501234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Change of plans”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant after the one we were going to didnt have much on the menu to offer. The waiter was lovely and couldn't help enough. We were given a free appetiser which was lovely. Are meal was lovely and couldn't fault it. Didn't have long to wait either. Got a litre of the white house wine which I would truly recommend for the price. Glad we decided to go here! Top place!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great not well known restaurant”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came upon this restaurant looking for dinner in the Jewish District. It is an attractive modern looking restaurant. Once inside we ordered a 1L carafe of wine for 45 PLN, and made our orders. The waiter was friendly and spoke good English. We were given a complimentary starter of pate and bread which was lovely. I ordered goose dumplings and spaghetti marinara which were both very tasty and good sized portions. The bill came to 130 PLN for both of us which made us never want to go back home!! And they played the beatles which I can never complain about. All in all this is a must visit restaurant for inexpensive good quality food and good service.

Helpful?
1 Thank JamieFitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralei
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Introligatorina is a top choice for dinner in Krakow”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are considering Stranka for dinner in Krakow, think again. Walk 20m to the east and visit Introligatorina. This restaurant has a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere and is not overcrowded. Start with one of the local beers they offer. Unlike the majority of pils in Poland, you will find a few regional selections with hops akin to an IPA. The table service is responsive and engaging. The chef initially delivers an amuse bouche of peppered cottage cheese, a berry coulis and fresh baked roll. A tasty start. Although the menu has a broad selection of Italian food, there is a range of traditional Polish selections on the menu and they are often the specials. Consider the fish and spinach pierogis. Nice mix of different fish in soft dough with delicious cream sauce. You may want to add a little salt at the table. If you start with a Kormoran Jasny beer (malty and hoppy) consider another selection at this stage such as the Miloslaw Pilzner for even more hops. Couple this with the braised pork rib. This is a truly outstanding dish on a bed of Polish sauerkraut and a cake of scalloped potatoes with a layer of black sausage in the middle. The rib itself is enormous and perfectly cooked. A crispy fat layer with fall-apart meat. The gravy is a savory sauce with rosemary. If you can still manage desert, the chocolate soufflé or warm apple are both very good options. The chef finishes the meal with a small glass of strawberry vodka. Introligatorina is a top choice for dinner in Krakow and the prices are very reasonable with a USD or Euro exchange. Bon appetit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Introligatornia Smaku also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Introligatornia Smaku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing