We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Private rooms in perfect location with kind staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travellers Inn Hostel
Ranked #136 of 460 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Checked in with 2 friends in their spacious triple room. Very helpful, accomodating / flexible staff from the beginning to the end. Very nice room, quiet, very clean facilities, for what is a very good price. Only downside is that we had only one set of key for 3 whcih sometimes was a bit tricky as the three of us were not always together. Location is so great, very safe, and 2min walk from the vistula river and the wawel castle (historical highlight).
Would def come again if I have to come to krakow and recommend it to anyone !
This review is for the "private room" part of the hostel, which is not the hostel (2 different locations).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchkhankhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

Came from Canda and stayed 3 nights in the Private Rooms. The hostel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Location was great. Had access to internet and a light breakfast was provided. If I travel to Krakow again I would definately stay at this hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mej24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Travellers inn is a great choice for those staying in Krakow. Firstly, it is really close to the Old Town. It is approximately 10 minutes walking.
Moreover I was astonished by the kindness of the staff there, they were so helpful and always eager to assist us and answer to each and every question we had. If you are lucky enough to stay on Thursday, you ll be able to devour their delicious dinner.
Besides that, the hostel is very cozy, has a lovely atmosphere and it's pretty clean!
Me and my friend did not have any problems durings sleeping hours, but we ve been told that a week before some people were very noisy. Still there are some ear plugs provided by the hostel if you have bad time sepping.
Overall, I would totally recommend it and I would visit it again if I was given the chance to go to Krakow!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maira27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We absolutely loved it here! It is in an excellent location. Every morning it gets cleaned and is pristine. You make your own breakfast and you just feel so at home...and it's cheap!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Personal_Legend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We (my boyfriend and I) had a wonderful time in Krakow visiting lots of museums and eating polish dishes such as pirogi (we made them ourselves back home a couple of times now, mmm), walking a lot through the city. It was quite cold (we went in january), but not nearly as cold as we would have expected. We also went to a christmas concert in a concert hall, we just walked in while people were in standing in line and it was really good to see. We also saw a movie that was in English with polish subtitles (not the other way around of course). We stayed in one of the private rooms that our hostel had and we could walk to the center in around 5-10 minutes, so that was terrific. I also really liked the wooden floors, the colours and the big windows. Our room was an okay size and because there weren't a lot of other people staying for the whole week we pretty much had the cooking and sitting area for ourselves. It was a really good vacation, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Great atmosphere, very cheap price, very nice people and.... great, great music :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camill0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The location is brilliant, i really liked the private rooms, it was so clean, very cozy, we felt at home! the bathroom is super, we even can wash our staff!!!
Good breakfast, great bread!!!! the kitchen is so practical!!
Thanks to monika and kasia for the warm welcome and precious help!!!
Wonderful idea for the bikes!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrioczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 265 in Krakow
603 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 265 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 265 in Krakow
2,146 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#36 of 460 in Krakow
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Hostel

Address: pl. Na Groblach 8, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 460 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £31 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travellers Inn Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are tiny hostel beneath Wawel castle, and we could be your home in Krakow (if you need one).We have great, colorful rooms, all necessary utensils in kitchen, so you could prepare your meal, nice balcony to smoke, some bikes to use, strong WiFi, washer and breakfast included. We have also nice laid-back atmosphere and lots of good advice about Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travellers Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing