We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a friends apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travellers Inn Hostel
Ranked #115 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We had a wonderful time in Krakow, it's a magical place and the Traveller's Inn was the perfect place for us to explore Krakow from. It doesn't feel like a hostel, but more like a friends apartment or house, it's in a old building and really feels authentically Krakow. For most of the time we had to place totally to ourselves, it didn't feel overcrowded. The kitchen and sitting room was really nice and the all day free breakfast, coffee etc is great. My only suggestions would be to get some new cushions and bedding, but we would go back in a heartbeat. The place is a bit older and more homy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginapotgieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Travellers Inn Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

I cannot say enough positive words about Travellers Inn. Staff and vibe are the best I have experience while traveling through Europe. Amenities and services far exceed exceptions. It feels like a home and provides everything a traveler could desire.

Room Tip: common space is amazing! Enjoy.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whittravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

good location, helpfull stuff, wi-fi, free bicycles, simple breakfast all day long

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank refjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

It was a very nice stay over there! :))

- extremely friendly staff answering every question; when arriving you get a free map of the town plus a brochure of recommended bars, restaurants and things to do - very helpful ^^
- clean spacious rooms with big lockers and very secure
- free internet and breakfast (no matter when getting up)
- excellent location: next to Kazimierz and not far away from old town and main sights, only a short walk to the main train station as well
the street is off the main road and very quiet - no noise from the outside
- and there are even bikes to rent for free and if you ask at the reception they also offer guided tours for for free if more persons would like to join!!!

I stayed in the 6 bedded dorm but it was not full - very cosy and not noisy at all - felt very welcome and a little bit like home. Already stayed in quite a few hostels and this is for sure one of the best. :))

Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank name_blueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

enjoyed a lot here. could take a real rest... the atmosphire was really warm and i felt as if it was my home... thx for everybody who was there...!! will definitely go again if i go to krakow again!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I hadn't stayed in a hostel for a few years, so was a bit nervous about what to expect when I arrived at the Travellers Inn. However I found a small hostel that the staff really take pride in - it was exceptionally clean and the dorm rooms were spacious and light, with big lockers to easily fit your suitcase or backpack. Whilst there was a school group staying when I arrived, they left after the first two nights, and myself and one other girl essentially had the hostel to ourselves for the next three nights.

The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and being able to help yourself to breakfast at whatever time you got up in the morning, and make a cup of tea when you got back in the evening, meant that it felt more like staying as a guest in someone's home, than staying in a hostel. There was also free wifi throughout the hostel - such a luxury to be able to watch an episode of Grey's Anatomy in bed!

It's also in a great location - five mins walk to the old town, five to Kazimierz and about 15 mins up to the train station. Perfect really. It's also on a quiet street off the main road, so you don't get much noise from outside. The only one downside is that like a lot of hostels, there's not much sound proofing in the rooms, so if it's busy, it gets a bit noisy with people making breakfast, hanging out in the common area, going to the bathrooms etc. But the majority of time I was there it wasn't full, so that wasn't a problem.

Overall I definitely recommend the Travellers Inn - it was the most comfortable hostel I've stayed in anywhere in Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suecollyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I had a great time at Travellers Inn, we were given a city guide and a map and also a free tour of the city! It's really close to the train station-one tram stop away-During the night it was quiet and we slept well. The bathroom was always clean. The staff answered every question of ours about the old town. Thank you Monica for everything! You can also rent a bike, breakfast was included and meeting interesting people as well! I miss my stay at Traveller's Inn and I will go back if I have the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoannaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#68 of 261 in Krakow
423 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
991 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 444 in Krakow
728 reviews
Apartamenty Pod Wawelem
#40 of 444 in Krakow
160 reviews
Pink Panther's Hostel
#29 of 444 in Krakow
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Hostel

Address: pl. Na Groblach 8, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £31 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travellers Inn Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are tiny hostel beneath Wawel castle, and we could be your home in Krakow (if you need one).We have great, colorful rooms, all necessary utensils in kitchen, so you could prepare your meal, nice balcony to smoke, some bikes to use, strong WiFi, washer and breakfast included. We have also nice laid-back atmosphere and lots of good advice about Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travellers Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing