We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travellers Inn Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$169
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
US$225
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
US$276
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
89
40
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
40
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We (12ppl) arrived to the hostel by taxi, at first we could not spot it but we found the sign. the buildings were all covered in graffiti and looked all forgotten about. when we first arrived into the hostel we thought OMG what have we booked but that soon went away with the amazing attitude and personality of the staff. you have to remember that Krakow is not like a city in the uk and after our initial walk of the city our thought had changed dramaticly about the location.
the hostel is located half way between the old town and the Jewish district and a few mins walk to the castle
The hostel is amazingly clean and tidy, the staff are amazing and always thrive to help you out be it booking a taxi, finding out tram/train/bus times or there knowledge of the city. the hotel has a residents room which we made good use of for a few late night drinking sessions and the staff were happy for this to happen.

i cant praise it enough as we did arrive with a massive dissapointment but when we left all 12 of us were all given a hug by one of the wonderful staff and that just settled the fact this is a great hostel that everyone will be made welcome at and we will have no hesitation to go back to.

Room Tip: not about a good room but u get a cushion as a pillow but there are red seat cushions in the residents room which we used and they were brill
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanD208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

First of all, Travellers Inn is in a fantastic location: a quiet, safe street only minutes away by foot from the Main Square, and also very close to Kazimierz (the Old Jewish Quarter). Unlike other domitory places I've stayed, the rooms are very spacious and SPOTLESSLY clean. There is a beautiful, full-equipped kitchen where you can cook for yourself. This really helps keep the price of your visit low. Being so close to all of the city's main attractions means that you can pop back to the hostel for lunch during a day of sightseeing, if you so wish. Bathrooms, showers too are also spotlessly clean to a level even the really fussy would appreciate.
I could not have asked for more from the staff: incredibly helpful, warm, KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CITY. You can come here and you are free to spend time alone reading or whatever, or you can come here and find some nice people to go out with at night. There was no pressure either way.
I have been here several times and will keep returning. In fact, a lot of the people who come here have stayed many times before- clearly a very good indication of how good the hostel is.

Room Tip: Travellers Inn also has private rooms if you don't want a dormitory (some on another central site), so be sure to ask about these too.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Although overall good value one improvement that could be made is the ambience and social aspect. Perhaps an idea is to have pub crawls or activities to encourage interaction amongst the guests

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew4723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Travelers Inn is for sure fantastic hostel! Really spacious with a very cosy apartment vibe I felt right at home immediately. It was clean, quiet and the location is really central but just enough outside of the mix to allow a little more tranquility than being in the main square. Great staff and tons of information provided for ideas on interesting things to do in and around the city of Krakow. On top of all that its quite inexpensive and they provide a nice little breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benzinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at Travellers Inn for one week in October and enjoyed it a lot. The rooms are simple, but the hostel is ideally located, very clean and cheap. The staff is very friendly and always tries to find the best solution. So it's a perfect place for visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews