We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, very nice rooms and a WONDERFUL staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travellers Inn Hostel
Ranked #97 of 436 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Milan, Itally
1 review
“Very nice place, very nice rooms and a WONDERFUL staff!”
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I recommend this hostel to everyone who want to have a trip in Krakow. The staff is perfect and very helpful. All the shared spaces are nice and the rooms are really comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipoellobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    40
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
31
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Though we were not staying at the hostel itself the private rooms we resided in were quite charming. Near the historic city centres and not too far from the main train station discovering Krakow was pretty easy even by foot. A supermarket nearby was able to supply us with the most important things as well. ;)

The rooms were simple, but clean - including the kitchen and the bathrooms. I can even imagine some talkative and international evenings in the common room, though there were very few other guest when we stayed at Traveller's Inn.

I strongly recommend to book the private rooms if you're intending to discover Krakow with friends!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Rooms are large and spacious. Mine had a big window looking out onto the street which was great for cooling the room down. There´s a computer in the hallway or if you have an ipod or laptop there is also free wireless. I think there are 5 rooms in the complex and they share a lounge room with couches, cd player with a ton of cd´s, kitchen, refrigerator, etc. There´s also a small balcony overlooking the central courtyard which me and my friends hung out on to have a couple drinks before going out. The staff checks you in and out by appointment since their primary location is a more traditional hostel in another part of town. They always showed up earlier than they said they would for meetings though and hung around for a while in case people had any questions or problems. Overall, one of the best places I stayed at in Europe in a low to mid price range. I enjoyed this place more than a couple nice hotels I stayed at and it´s at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow Region
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

in common - I didnt want to leave both Krakow and this hostel but I was to continue my Poland trip.
location - 5 minuts on foot to the tram and bus stop (a cheap supermarket is also nearby). then 2-3 steps to Krakow Glowny. or just 15-20 minutes on foot to Krakow Glowny.... 10 minutes on foot to both Old City and Kazimierz
stuff - they really are all nice, helpful and friendly and speak good english. some of them speak German and Russian)))
beds etc - they are comfortable though pillows are too slim. luggage lockers are really roomy! ... what to add? 2 showers, 2 toilets (in different rooms, so that's ok) .. hairdryer, iron, laundry, towels, luggage lockers , 2 PC's with Internet, much music and books - that is all for free.
and so are smiles, good mood and excursions around Krakow!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Just the best hostel that I've ever visited:
-friendly service
-nice location
-very clean

What can I say more?

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepeluigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2009

Great location between Old Town and Kazimierz. Walk from station really is not very far. Nice, informal atmosphere, lovely decor, very clean, free breakfast whenever you get up! It felt like you were just staying at a friends apartment! Best thing was their Krakow Kit- 8 pages of all the best places to go. The three bars they recommended in Kazimierz were all really fabulous. Would be our first choice in Krakow again!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modifiedbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2008

We stayed a few nights in the private rooms, which is in a building that is about a 10 minute walk from the dorm style rooms. We arrived before regular business hours and the boss specifically came early in the morning to let us in. We were lucky as one of the rooms was not being used and we were able to check in very early. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. This hostel offered a lot of perks that are not available at most typical hostels - it had free internet (2 computers), a washing machine, serve yourself breakfast (bread, cereal, milk- the basics), a great guide to things to do in Krakow and restaurants/shops to check out. We also had access to all the amenities at the dorm style rooms (which has 24 hour service). On Thursday, the hostel sponsors a vegetarian dinner for everyone, which was tasty and a great way to meet other travellers. The hostel also hosted a few field trips (but unfortunately we were unable to make any of these). The rooms were clean and comfortable. In the private room buildings, there are about 5 rooms with 2 bathrooms and 2 showers. We were able to store our luggage for free at the dorm style building. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kauai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Maltanski Hotel
Maltanski Hotel
#87 of 260 in Krakow
212 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 260 in Krakow
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartamenty Pod Wawelem
#42 of 436 in Krakow
154 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 436 in Krakow
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Hostel

Property: Travellers Inn Hostel
Address: pl. Na Groblach 8, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 436 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travellers Inn Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are tiny hostel beneath Wawel castle, and we could be your home in Krakow (if you need one).We have great, colorful rooms, all necessary utensils in kitchen, so you could prepare your meal, nice balcony to smoke, some bikes to use, strong WiFi, washer and breakfast included. We have also nice laid-back atmosphere and lots of good advice about Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travellers Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing