We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travellers Inn Hostel
Ranked #116 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Friendly and personal hostel. The homecooked meal at Thursday comes from the heart. They make good cappuchino's as well ;)
It's not located in the main (old) centre, but being close to Kasimierz has it charms as well.
Laid back, interesting people (both guests and staff).
It's very CLEAN!
The living room, is actually a living room with relaxing music, books and Internet, where people can mingle & connect.
Staff is extremely generous, helpful and knowledgeable. I had great time exploring Krakow thanks to their advice. Try to use the (free) bikes as much as possible!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2010

A fantastic place in great location, my favourite hot spot of Krakow after the Royal Castle :) located right between Kazimierz and the Main Square, with homely and social atmosphere, super-friendly multi-culti staff who always know what is happening in the town and will tell you where to go in order to experience the best of Krakow without spending too much money; comfy beds with little lamps for night readers like me; bathrooms and kitchen perfectly clean; breakfast, fresh towels and bed linnen included in a very low price; great music in the lounge area, free Internet, guides to borrow, magazines to read, free dinner every Thursday for guests and staff (I think it's still on); really great value for little money, I was surprised places like that still exist

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

really good atmosphere of shared appartment rather than noisy and crowded backpacker hostel. The place is perfect, very good departure point to discover Krakow. Staff discreet, nice and helpy for tourism, with good free touristic guide, bike renting... The good points of hostels without the bad ! ideal for couples and older people.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maticami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

It was perfectly right for me. I spent only one night - I came back from a workshop in the mountains. My train was running early next morning. So I needed a nice, clean and friendly place with breakfast, not expensive and not too far away from the station and the old town center - what can I say... I found all that. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMarieLueneburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I stay with my group for 5 days in this hostel and it was perfect! It's very good situated, between the wawel castle and the old town. Moreover it's modern interior is very beautiful with those clolours. The staff help you when you need it, the cook is posible and you have a litle living room where you can listen music and discuss with the others travellers! For me, it's the best hostel where I have gone. I can say that if i need to go back to Cracovie, I will come back there.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florette88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Staffs are extremely generous, helpful and knowledgeable. I had great time exploring Krakow thanks to their advices. Love the generous free flow breakfast in the kitchen. Rooms and common area are super cozy and clean. Location is great; within walkable distance to the major tourist spot in Krakow. I definitely will use their service for my next Krakow trip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponyverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Cheap and cheerful, close to everything, with everything you should possibly want or need, with really friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonHev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#66 of 261 in Krakow
429 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 261 in Krakow
2,067 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 447 in Krakow
733 reviews
Apartamenty Pod Wawelem
#43 of 447 in Krakow
165 reviews
Stare Miasto
Amstra Luxury Apartments - Wawel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Hostel

Address: pl. Na Groblach 8, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £31 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travellers Inn Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are tiny hostel beneath Wawel castle, and we could be your home in Krakow (if you need one).We have great, colorful rooms, all necessary utensils in kitchen, so you could prepare your meal, nice balcony to smoke, some bikes to use, strong WiFi, washer and breakfast included. We have also nice laid-back atmosphere and lots of good advice about Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travellers Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing