We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best staff ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travellers Inn Hostel
Ranked #94 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best staff ever!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Well located!!! (near old town, jewish neighbourhood, and not too far from train and bus station) I've been travelling for 6 months now and girls of staff are the best!!! Cozy hostel, nice atmosphere, very nice common area to chill out and have a tea or coffee (free). Definitelly Good value!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianag38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    40
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
31
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2010

You´ll feel more like living there than beeing a guest. Good place to meet people, staff is always helpful and knows everything about cracow. Definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leechim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We (4 persons) stayed in the private room hostel. It lies in a quiet street in the center of Krakow. Walking distance to the Wawel, Wisla and the City Center where all the Bars and clubs are located is only about 5 min. To the jewish quarter the walking distance was about 15 min. The hostel was like an apartment with a small kitchen and living room, two toilets and two showers, they all were clean. Breakfast was included by a price of about 16 euros per night and person. The beds were also quite comfortable and even though our room was faced to the street we heard no noises.
To sum it up for that price of course you dont get designer furniture but still this hostel had its charme and the quality was absolutly amazing for 16 euro a night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed at the Travellers Inn Private Rooms and really enjoyed it. It's location is great, almost at the river, close to the Old Square and the Castle, and not too far from the Jewish quarter. It's like a shared flat or uni halls, not like a hostel. There are only a few rooms, a proper kitchen where you can use all the tea, coffee and food which is there all day long, and from which you make your breakfast in the morning (cereals, milk, bread, jam, butter, cheese, ...). There's a washing machine in the bathroom which you're welcome to use as well. It's really like staying at a friend's place. When you arrive there's even a print-out guide book waiting for you, which contains all tipps the staff put togther. We tried a few bars and restaurants and found all of them to be really good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I've been several times to Krakow and i've always stayed at Travellers Inn.
Though the staff changes once in a while i have never been disappointed. It always feels like visiting family or old good friends.
Because the hostel is rather small, it is very easy to find new friends and company for trips and evenings. So if you are travelling alone, i can recommend you this hostel for sure. And if you are travelling in a group? well, then I'm sure your group will grow after spending one or more nights at TI.

The rooms are spacious and have locks for every bed (in case you're worried about your goods, which is not necessary at this place though :) )
There is a great kitchen, where you can eat your free breakfast (even at 5pm), drink coffee etc or cook for yourself.
If you spilled some of the delicious polish beer on your clothes, that's no problem either, since you can use the free washing machine as well.
And while your clothes are washed or your food getting cooked, you can sit in the very cosy living room listening to nice music or surf the internet, which, of course, is also for free :)

To be honest, I'm not sure if there are better hostels in Krakow, since i've never cheated on TI. But i can promise, that i would recommend this place to my very best friends without any doubts.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I've stayed in the hostel already 4 times - 2 times in 2007 at ul. sarego and 2 times in 2010 in their private rooms at plac na groblach - and i would totally recommend to stay at both places.
The hostel is clean (!), cozy, the staff is so nice and helpful, you can have a real brekafast (not London-style toast, butter and jam) which is included. If you're in Krakow for the first time, it's no problem, the staff has lot of useful hints where to go, where to eat and of course where to drink. they even organise free tours e. g. to nowa huta and podgórze.
the next time I'll be in Kraków, I'll stay there again... :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suma43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We (2 adults + 3 children) stayed two nights at 'Private Rooms' of Travellers Inn Hostel and we really appreciated the architecture of the appartments (large rooms, with great height, in a old but properly maintained building). Nice 'souvenir' !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAS187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 412 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Pink Panther's Hostel
#26 of 412 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#12 of 412 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deco Hostel
#55 of 412 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Kazimierz
Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!
Indalo Rooms
#45 of 126 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Hostel

Property: Travellers Inn Hostel
Address: pl. Na Groblach 8, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travellers Inn Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are tiny hostel beneath Wawel castle, and we could be your home in Krakow (if you need one).We have great, colorful rooms, all necessary utensils in kitchen, so you could prepare your meal, nice balcony to smoke, some bikes to use, strong WiFi, washer and breakfast included. We have also nice laid-back atmosphere and lots of good advice about Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travellers Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing