We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Grodek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Grodek
Ranked #15 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is ideally situated 3 minute walk from the main square, the room is comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included, with a lot of choice, the bar is a cosy in a library setting.
I made a good choice.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Really convenient location just a few minutes walk from all the sights - room was very comfortable (204) although we did pay a little extra to have a deluxe room. The only issue was that we did not realise until part way through our stay that there were tea and coffee making facilities in the cupboard which we thought was just the mini-bar. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was especially worthy of note - I couldn't think of anything which there could have been but wasn't - you could easily have missed lunch if you took full advantage. We also took advantage of getting the hotel to book us a Taxi from the airport - 90 PLN. Andrew the driver was charming and gave us some good sight seeing tips. Would very happily go back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel couldn't be better, minutes walk from the main square. Open your window on the hour and you can hear the bugler pipe his hourly tune. I stayed in room 310 and it's a really good size...all facilities except tea and coffee. This didn't bother me but it may some people. If you asked then maybe they could provide. All the staff are friendly and speak excellent English. The robes in the bathroom were good quality and good size even for me at 6ft. Breakfast buffet is excellent. .lot's of choice. Even the mini bar is reasonably priced. I really can't recommend enough and will be looking into coming here again for Christmas. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerprince43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here for the Christmas Market in December for three nights. It was my second time staying here. I love this hotel !! It is a beautiful old building really tastefully renovated and very quirky. The staff were great. They organised a taxi to and from the airport. The taxi driver was great. Good fun with lots of information on the city. Breakfast is really nice and the Cellar bar is cosy and quaint at night for a drink. It is really close to the square with lots of good restaurants within a few hundred metres. It was a very safe area and we had great sleeps in the comfy well designed rooms. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for our short break. The hotel is in a very quiet side street just off the square overlooking the planty. The staff are excellent and will look after you every minute of your stay. Breakfast was well presented and delicious, plenty of choice. Our room was on the top floor, very comfortable and cosy. We happily drank vodka in front of the fire in the bar, very relaxing.
This is a beautiful hotel, with a warm welcoming atmosphere. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiD357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The location is perfect - just 5 minutes walk from the main square.
Transfer from the airport can be prebooked with the hotel for just Plz 90.
Welcome by reception was faultless; friendly but polite.
Our room was on the small side but beautifully appointed. Lovely little touches like UK 3 pin plug in the bathroom and also TV sound relayed into the bathroom.
Breakfast was exquisite. The range of fruits/meats/cheeses was as good as it gets and the presentation was superb. They were perhaps a bit brusque is accosting you as you entered the breakfast room with the questions: tea or coffee/how you want your eggs/what is your room number but after 2 days this became fun and acceptable.
Excellent assistance from reception booking tours to Auswich and the Salt Mines.
There is no doubt that if we ever returned to Krakow we would insist on staying in Hotel Grodek

Room Tip: Put yourself in their hands
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterReigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed for a three night break with my wife recently. Nice small quiet hotel tucked away in the centre of Krakow just a few minutes walk from the main square. Bedroom was very nicely decorated with all extras. Bed was very comfortable after we removed the mattress cover. Staff were very friendly and helpful, they really go that extra yard when it comes to customer service. Breakfast was well presented with a lot of attention to detail. If you are planning a break and would like to treat yourself then I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Munster-FanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 265 in Krakow
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 265 in Krakow
1,976 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#84 of 265 in Krakow
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grodek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grodek

Address: ul. Na Grodku 4, Krakow 31-028, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#23 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £67 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Grodek 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Hotel Gródek is located in the very heart of Krakow, yet it is nested away from the city bustle in a quiet street close to Main Market Square. Surrounded with a truly historical atmosphere, you can enjoy the individually arranged rooms, fantastic food and impeccable service. On top of that, the Hotel can also host conferences, offering elegant interiors with all the necessary equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grodek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grodek Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing