We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”
Review of Hotel Grodek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grodek
Ranked #10 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“Best Hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Thank you for the Best few days i have ever spent in a Hotel
All of Your staff were very friendly and helpful
Next time we are i Krakos we will definately stay at Hotel Grodek
Thanks from Australia
Jeff and Tatiana

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    126
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
389
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Grodek and it was perfect. It was my chap's birthday so we were upgraded to a suite (201), lovely comfy room, staff were fantastic, breakfast lovely and location perfect for everything. It couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aco43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We are really glad we settled on the Hotel Grodek for our 4 night stay in Krakow. We just chose the standard room which was just fine. The hotel is nicely decorated & very smart. The best thing about it is the location, quiet enough to be on the edge of the old city but close enough for it to only be a few minutes walk to the Market Square. On arrival the guy on reception who spoke very good English showed us the city highlights on a map & pointed out places of interest which was very helpful. A doorman/porter carries your bags to your room & everyone looks after you well. Downstairs the spread at breakfast is wonderful & varied & you can have eggs/bacon as well as the cold buffet. The waitresses are very attentive. Also there is a small bar/lounge area and a log fire. For English speaking tv in the room there's only really BBC news channel or Sky News. We did book a taxi through the hotel & that made life easy & Andrew the driver was extremely knowledgeable & even gave us a little guided tour by car around the city!
The Grodek Hotel is a great place to base your stay in Krakow!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SWPresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had a 3 night break and based our choice of hotel on the reviews read on Trip Advisor. Paid slightly more for a deluxe room - it was very comfortable and a good size (cannot speak for the standard rooms). 2 seat sofa and 2 chairs within room as well as plenty of storage space. Safe within wardrobe and tea / coffee making facilities in cupboard next to minibar (prices very reasonable, not that we used them).

Excellent choice at breakfast with attentive staff.

Superbly situated, only a few minutes walk from the main square, and about a 10 minute walk from the train / bus station. Tram stops close by if needed as well.

Would certainly return to this hotel in a future visit to Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Do not be put off by first impressions of location, Hotel Grodek is in the perfect spot for a short stay in Krakow as it is so close to all the sights and the city itself is easily explored on foot and perfectly safe to navigate, The staff are friendly and helpful, tour and cabs arranged with no problems. The breakfast is phenomenal, for evening dinner the restaurant top class if a little pricey when compared to local norms but it did provide the best meal we had during our stay. The room was beautiful, spotless and quiet. Toiletries and bathrobes provided which is great to cut down on carry on luggage when flying with budget airlines. The temperature in the room was ideal. I have no negative things to say about the hotel and would hope to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 309 which is convenient to the outdoor terrace if one is a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel is very well situated for places of interest in the city - it is also comfortable and welcoming with friendly and helpful staff. We had the misfortune of loosing our luggage during our flight to Krakow and the staff were extremely helpful in liaising with the airport and keeping us informed. Would certainly stay here again when visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nijinsky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated 3 minute walk from the main square, the room is comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included, with a lot of choice, the bar is a cosy in a library setting.
I made a good choice.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grodek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grodek

Property: Hotel Grodek
Address: ul. Na Grodku 4, Krakow 31-028, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Grodek 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Hotel Gródek is located in the very heart of Krakow, yet it is nested away from the city bustle in a quiet street close to Main Market Square. Surrounded with a truly historical atmosphere, you can enjoy the individually arranged rooms, fantastic food and impeccable service. On top of that, the Hotel can also host conferences, offering elegant interiors with all the necessary equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grodek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grodek Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing