We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Grodek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grodek
Ranked #14 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very affordable luxury retreat. The food is wonderful and the staff extremely helpful and courteous. Each room is different and very comfortable. Upper deck for a late night drink and chance to unwind.

The location is perfect for visiting the old town. Too bad there are only 5 stars for rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaPat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just stayed here last week and had a great experience with them. English speaking front desk, great varied breakfast included, beautiful old style hotel with modern amenities and secluded at the end of the street so was very quiet. We had never been to Poland and we just loved so much about the country-very green and beautiful. The old town of Krakow was magical and there was so much to see. I would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife, I, and another couple stayed at this little hotel for three nights. It is situated in Old Town. I parked my car and didn't use it for three days. We could walk everywhere. The rooms are well appointed and each one is uniquely decorated. The rooms are also situated so that two couples can share two individual rooms while having a common door from the hallway to the rooms. The bar is situated in a beautifully decorated library. The food is very good and the breakfast bar is excellent. The staff are knowledgeable and courteous. If you would like to arrange a trip to Auschwitz or the salt mines, they can do it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Although it is a little difficult to find, the hunt is well worth it. Hotel Grodek is located just a block or so from the main square in Krakow. Fantastic location! We were greeted by the most delightful concierge. I'm going to guess that he worked on weekends and, unfortunately, didn't get his name. But the concierge was eager to help. He made dinner reservations for us at a lovely restaurant and made some other suggestions about our planned itineraries.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern, with nice toiletries and a full sized bathtub/shower combination. Breakfast, included in the price of the room, was more than adequate. Lots of choices--fresh fruit, breads, cereals, cheese, and some made to order offerings like omelets.

I highly recommend the Hotel Grodek!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank esussna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is a 5 * and definitely deserves the rating. From the staff, to the rooms, to the food to the location -it is wonderful! It is not that expensive and we were sorry that we could not stay longer. If anyone is going to Poland they should check out this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank set17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel Grodek is a charming hotel. The location is excellent...close to the main square but also very quiet. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and attentive to our needs. The breakfast was delicious and I would highly recommend the omelet. If you like old worldly decor, you will love the rooms. My only criticism, the beds were very soft and in need of upgrading and although the room was very cosy and comfortable, I would not classify it as a "luxury hotel". Wifi connection was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A beautiful hotel, centrally located in Krakow in a quiet location with the market square just a few minutes walk away and only 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and bus and train stations. Very polite and helpful staff, and we had a beautiful and very comfortable room - perfect for our romantic break. The bar is amazing, with a library, comfy leather chairs and a log fire. Breakfast was superb. I will definitely stay her again when I next visit Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShootTheMessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,936 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#49 of 262 in Krakow
517 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#88 of 262 in Krakow
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grodek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grodek

Address: ul. Na Grodku 4, Krakow 31-028, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#23 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £69 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Grodek 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Hotel Gródek is located in the very heart of Krakow, yet it is nested away from the city bustle in a quiet street close to Main Market Square. Surrounded with a truly historical atmosphere, you can enjoy the individually arranged rooms, fantastic food and impeccable service. On top of that, the Hotel can also host conferences, offering elegant interiors with all the necessary equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grodek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grodek Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing